We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Muhanna Plaza Luxury Apartments(Salmiya)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Raoum Inn(Salmiya)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Hotel(Salmiya)
US$282
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
500
273
87
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
273
87
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicesea viewlong stayswimming poolpleasant stayhousekeeping teamprivate beachexcellent servicegreat experiencevisit kuwaitrestaurants and coffee shopsnice viewhouse keepingvery nice hotelenjoyed my staykuwait cityspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The stay was excellent , i think we will book in movenpick every year
every things is very will , good rooms , i cant wait to try to stay in this hotel again
i will tell my friends to try this hotel , thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank moustafa134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear moustafa134,

Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The service was excellent and professional, I liked the room it was clean and comfy.
The location was convenience and easy to reach.
The food is great and the service too.
Staff was so welcoming and tried to do their best to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank S9484XNalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear S9484XNalia,

We first would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel up to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our staff which we have passed on to the management. We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The location is pretty cool! We really enjoyed our stay at the Mövenpick. We were in the honeymoon. The food was really tasty. The sevice was good. The ambience was great. It's highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank abdullahaW930YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear abdullahaW930YL,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home.
As you mentioned, we do have one of the best locations in Kuwait in the heart of the city, with direct access to the beach and in close proximity from key locations, including Kuwait City and the biggest malls in Kuwait. We look forward to welcome you back.
We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Maged Gubr

social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Certainly the best hotel in Kuwait. From the friendly staffs, amazing view, great amenities and superb service. People will surely come wanr to back to Mövenpick. This hotel caters for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank luluuaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear luluuaa,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

In Kuwait were people are busy and making money, its necessity to reward yourself for a very tiring working life and I found Movenpick is a great deal for rewarding your self and spend time with relatives and friends

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank salema459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear salema459,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms and facilities to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to learn that we are delivering the high level of customer service that Mövenpick is renowned for.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews