We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movenpick hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is superbly decorated with beautiful sea views, and their service was excellent at the reception for the customers, as the hotel is quiet, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and all thanks to the excellent service at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mubarakalmansoori01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mubarakalmansoori01,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The stay was excellent , i think we will book in movenpick every year
every things is very will , good rooms , i cant wait to try to stay in this hotel again
i will tell my friends to try this hotel , thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank moustafa134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear moustafa134,

Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The service was excellent and professional, I liked the room it was clean and comfy.
The location was convenience and easy to reach.
The food is great and the service too.
Staff was so welcoming and tried to do their best to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank S9484XNalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear S9484XNalia,

We first would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel up to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our staff which we have passed on to the management. We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The location is pretty cool! We really enjoyed our stay at the Mövenpick. We were in the honeymoon. The food was really tasty. The sevice was good. The ambience was great. It's highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank abdullahaW930YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear abdullahaW930YL,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home.
As you mentioned, we do have one of the best locations in Kuwait in the heart of the city, with direct access to the beach and in close proximity from key locations, including Kuwait City and the biggest malls in Kuwait. We look forward to welcome you back.
We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Maged Gubr

social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Certainly the best hotel in Kuwait. From the friendly staffs, amazing view, great amenities and superb service. People will surely come wanr to back to Mövenpick. This hotel caters for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank luluuaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear luluuaa,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
0.4 km away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
606 reviews
2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
17.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
3 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
601 reviews
15.2 km away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Address: Al Taoun Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range: RM894 - RM3,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing