We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Muhanna Plaza Luxury Apartments(Salmiya)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Raoum Inn(Salmiya)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Hotel(Salmiya)
US$282
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
28
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
28
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malllulu hypermarketnice clean hotelhotel buildinglocation is greatwithin walking distancestay there againother hotelsstarbuckssuitesupermarkettaxisgymbusinessinternet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff are unfriendly, not helpful and unprofessional. When I completed the check in procedure and went to my room, a housekeeper came to my room asking for my marriage certificate as the reception staff forgot to ask for it. I told the reception staff that he should not send any one for such a private document he should have come to my room or call me if he need to see the certificate. The staff did not apologize and started arguing with me. Also, I found the staff not welling to help tourists with information about visiting places in Kuwait. They give very brief and short answer with a very conservative way showing that they are not welling to waste their time with you although they had nothing else to do at that time. For the room, I found the bed sheets and pillow were dirty and they did not replace them.

Room Tip: Not good for tourists.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WW54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Nice hotel in the center of Kuwait City. It is located near the Marina shopping mall, with of course shopping possibilities and beside the food court, also nice restaurants. But even around the hotel you will find good food places, such as Lebanese, Indian, .... The hotel has big rooms which are divided in two parts (living room, sleeping room). They have a gym which is 24h available and with nice equipment. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast can be improved a little bit. It is more or less everything available, but in comparison with other hotels, it is poor in the allover assortment.
They have a pick-up and drop-off service to the airport, which is free of charge and has to be ordered straight at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fosalmiya, Reservation Team at Best Western Plus Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Seasoned Greetings!

It was nice to serve you and we do appreciate your nice comment about the hotel, facilities and our staff too.

Wish to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really good. Courteous staff. I was upgraded for having stayed a couple of times earlier at the same hotel.
The person at the reception were very cordial. They even helped with late checkout as I was in meetings the whole day and had a flight in the evening.
Good breakfast. It also has a Starbucks cafe to have some meetings if you wish. The Al SALAMA Mall is right opposite. Good place to stay and thriving with activity as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

There isn't one bad thing I could say about this fabulous hotel... the room was spacious and very clean, the service is above expectations.... the location is superb if I could rate it above 5 stars I would do it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nasreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Staying only for night and wanting to explore the city, we wanted a hotel which was in a good location and offering value for money and this Hotel did. It feels like a relatively new hotel, staff are friendly and helpful and rooms have everything needed. The room was large enough for two of us and the bathroom had a large walk in shower in what was quite a small bathroom. There was a good choice of items at breakfast and there is starbucks located in the lobby. The hotel is opposite a small shopping mall and maybe 10 walk to the Marina Mall and Marina Cresent. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor may help to reduce outside noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkirollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews