We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

First stay in a Best Western hotel which I selected on price only as my usual brands were prohibitively expensive. Check is was smooth, staff friendly enough. Got an unexpected upgrade to a junior suite which was welcome. Large, comfortable room if a little dated. Breakfast was decent enough, gym ok also. Location is fine for business meetings with two malls within walking distance. Good value option in an expensive city

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff are unfriendly, not helpful and unprofessional. When I completed the check in procedure and went to my room, a housekeeper came to my room asking for my marriage certificate as the reception staff forgot to ask for it. I told the reception staff that he should not send any one for such a private document he should have come to my room or call me if he need to see the certificate. The staff did not apologize and started arguing with me. Also, I found the staff not welling to help tourists with information about visiting places in Kuwait. They give very brief and short answer with a very conservative way showing that they are not welling to waste their time with you although they had nothing else to do at that time. For the room, I found the bed sheets and pillow were dirty and they did not replace them.

Room Tip: Not good for tourists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WW54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Nice hotel in the center of Kuwait City. It is located near the Marina shopping mall, with of course shopping possibilities and beside the food court, also nice restaurants. But even around the hotel you will find good food places, such as Lebanese, Indian, .... The hotel has big rooms which are divided in two parts (living room, sleeping room). They have a gym which is 24h available and with nice equipment. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast can be improved a little bit. It is more or less everything available, but in comparison with other hotels, it is poor in the allover assortment.
They have a pick-up and drop-off service to the airport, which is free of charge and has to be ordered straight at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fosalmiya, Reservation Team at Best Western Plus Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Seasoned Greetings!

It was nice to serve you and we do appreciate your nice comment about the hotel, facilities and our staff too.

Wish to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really good. Courteous staff. I was upgraded for having stayed a couple of times earlier at the same hotel.
The person at the reception were very cordial. They even helped with late checkout as I was in meetings the whole day and had a flight in the evening.
Good breakfast. It also has a Starbucks cafe to have some meetings if you wish. The Al SALAMA Mall is right opposite. Good place to stay and thriving with activity as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

There isn't one bad thing I could say about this fabulous hotel... the room was spacious and very clean, the service is above expectations.... the location is superb if I could rate it above 5 stars I would do it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nasreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
8 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#10 of 72 in Kuwait City
397 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#15 of 72 in Kuwait City
503 reviews
3.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
704 reviews
4.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 72 in Kuwait City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Salmiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Salmiya

Address: Block 9, Sayed Yaseen Street, Bld 37, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 556, Kuwait (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya)
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Price Range: RM 443 - RM 769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Salmiya 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district area, close to the beach, shopping malls, banks, gift shops and all other places which you might need or simply spend and enjoy your time by. We are dedicated to reaching and even exceeding your expectations by treating and looking after you as if we were welcoming you back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Salmiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing