We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$209
Hotels.comUS$209
PricelineUS$204
eDreamsUS$204
TripadvisorUS$204
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
127
100
42
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
127
100
42
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city room was clean short walk to the beach pool microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

My husband and I have been to the Fenwick Islander a number of times. We just love it and keep going back. It's an old school hotel that is very well maintained. The rooms have been renovated and are extremely clean. The king bed was soooo comfortable. Love the little kitchen area, although there were no dishes or utensils. (Covid?) The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Quick check-in. Beach is across the street - one short block. Restaurants and stores right near the hotel. beautiful pool with outside bathrooms. Great value for the money (we stayed midweek) Just love this place. A hidden gem!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jg656565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Paid extra for a water view room that the website states was updated in 2018. The room looked nothing like the photo and was the same dated carpet and furniture as the other rooms in the hotel. Front desk clerk's response was: "we what do you expect me to do about it". Pathetic. Rooms smell like ashtrays from smokers too

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank skibum2nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Very Friendly place to stay. The staff is so welcoming.

We always tell all of our friends that they should stay here if they want a peaceful atmosphere, that is hassle free.

You can also walk to many places such as restaurants and shops without having to drive.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EdgarDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Perfect location, accessible to the beach and walking distance to restaurants. The hotel is on the corner with a walk signal right to cross safely and then about 20 more feet to the beach access. It’s also just a quick drive (~20 min) north to Reboth boardwalk or the same distance driving south to ocean city boardwalk.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksteve912380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Love this place and the employees. So nice to stay at a family run place that cares about the individual needs of guests. I am also very picky about cleanliness and have always been so happy with staying here...now I don't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisahenryhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews