We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, clean & cozy”

Review of 1609 Bay Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fenwick Island, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
homemom77...
baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming, clean & cozy”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this beautiful beach home for an unfortunate rainy beach week. The inside is so charming and decorated beautifully in beach motif. It has all the amenities you need to make your beach week enjoyable. The views of the bay can be seen from every room in the house and it's located on a quiet street. There are two TVs, new washer/dryer and a/c unit. It still has the charm of an older home but recent updates to windows, deck, flooring and added sunroom. Sleeps 8 comfortably.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for making this Fenwick Island home part of your May getaway. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you chose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for your next Coastal Delaware trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y6342FIsh...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An awesome house that is in the perfect location! Beautiful sunsets on the bay and a quick walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.




How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay in Fenwick Island. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you chose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for your next Coastal Delaware trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricketsgl...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying in Fenwick Island. The cottage featured 3 great bedrooms, an updated downstairs bathroom and outdoor shower. We loved the sunroom, deck viewing the bay, and the quick and easy jaunt to the beach. Excellent sunset views and fun beachy decor inside. Fenwick beach had volleyball net very close, and was not crowded and commercialized like Ocean City. We were blessed that we found this place and look forward to coming back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay in Fenwick Island. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks again for your comments. We hope you chose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$151
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18889950660
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing