We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan P
Atlanta, Georgia

They could not have been more accommodating.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2019
Had a wedding there, lots of Brazilians (I'm not) but this hotel and all around did all they could to make it a very special time for everybody. Almost everything is included and the drinks were great. All inclusive and food was Brazilian (surprise) and mostly local so don't expect what you might get at a 4 Seasons buffet. Only reason I don't give it 5 Stars is I reserve that for a truly 5 Star type of experience. This isn't a Ritz Carlton but it is clean, the beach is nice, the people that work the front and housekeeping was as friendly as they could be even though they didn't really speak English much. Don't listen to the negative reviews, it is a relaxing place that works for families and couples alike.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2019
Dear Alan,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the services you received.
We always try to provide a special service for our guests, and are particularly glad to learn when our efforts are appreciated.
We hope it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Vila Galé do Cabo or any other Vila Gale Hotel at Brasil or Portugal.

Yours sincerely

The management
Simão Teixeira
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.5 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    9.6 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    2.8 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    7.6 km from Vila Galé Eco Resort do Cabo
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Cabo de Santo Agostinho
    Reviews (3,963)
    Filter reviews
    3,963 results
    Traveller rating
    1,871
    1,257
    514
    192
    129
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,871
    1,257
    514
    192
    129
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 3,963 reviews
    Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

    The place is beautiful but it is poor of fixing things. The place is abandoned and the service is good but not perfect. I recommend for people who are looking for relaxing, but not for who is looking for very good food and drinks, there is better places with the same price

    Date of stay: December 2017
    3  Thank Arthur Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

    Dear Arthur,
    We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
    The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
    You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
    We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
    Yours sincerely
    Simão Teixeira
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    As the location is beautiful this could have been a good experience but I would not recommend this "Eco Resort". To kick-off, everything I saw was "anti-Eco" and I felt that they cheated me with their eco propaganda. The staff is simple and humble but not enough trained to give adequate service. We arrived with hungry kids at 2:30 pm and the lunch restaurant, that closes at 3 pm, had no food (?), the reception gave us a room for 2 people and I had to fight for 2 hours to get 4 beds in a couple room (the family room I had booked was not available...) And the "service" continued on this level! I am sure this is a management problem. The staff is doing their best. Another big disappointment is that the hotel is old and very bad maintained. To show a nice video on the home page and in reality the hotel is full of problem - it is not serious. Wi-fi is another example how they promise one thing and when you arrive you realize that the quality is useless. Do not blame the staff, do not blame the beautiful location - the management and owner is not doing a good job. Charge muss less and your level of standard would be accepted.

    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank tommy9992017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

    Dear Tommy,
    We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
    The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
    You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
    We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
    Yours sincerely
    Simão Teixeira
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

    I don't know how many stars has this hotel, but for me not much then 3.
    Everything is very old. Need to complete repair.
    In room and at reception furniture and design need to change years ago.
    Personal is not speak English. Nobody. But they are nice and smiling. Trying to help anyway.
    Wifi connection is so weak, so impossible even send a messages.
    Not international hotel. Not at all.
    Surrounding is not bad. But everything needs renovation.

    Date of stay: July 2017
    Thank Olga K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

    Dear Customer,
    We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
    The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
    You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
    We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
    Yours sincerely
    Simão Teixeira
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is nice. Period.
    But it's old. It seems that it was bought by Vila Gale group. But it's a pity once the promise of being a wonderful experience can't have been true. In one side I found very interesting and kindness employees. In another, one or two of them a little bit stressed. Maybe this can reflects the necessity of new training. Or maybe the management didn't see that more employees need to be hired. The food is good and I believe that the international restaurant will surprise me in a very good way. My bedroom is just in front of the beach. It's big and have a good shower and and an old bathtub. The light of the wardrobe need to turned on manually, directly turning the lamp bulb anticlockwise.
    I believe that in a near future they will fix some of these points. And finally, they don't accept reservations for just one day. Even if the hotel is not fully occupied. If someone out there understands this amazing commercial strategy, please, explain it for me.

    Date of stay: June 2017
    Thank Maurício B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

    Dear Mauricio,
    We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
    The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
    You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
    We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
    Yours sincerely
    Simão Teixeira
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    This is our fourth time visiting Brazil and the second in Pernambuco. We have enjoyed two weeks of total relax, good weather, a lonely beach, great views. Our stay in the hotel was really good, as we thought we were not surrounded by some many locals enjoying their summer holidays as we (coming from Europe) enjoying our sunny Christmas holidays. The only negative aspect in our opinion was the food served in the buffet as we missed more variety for example involving fish. But we enjoyed the staff help, and the beautiful surroundings

    Room tip: We stayed on the second floor close to the reception and the beach and it was so quiet!!!
    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank MIREIA R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

    Dear MirelaSitges,

    Thank you for you visit as well as the kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn thay you enjoyed the experience, and that the location and surroundings also met your expectations.

    Kind regards and look forward to your return.
    Antônio Casanova
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews