We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
EcoHotel(Talca)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa de Huespedes Marbargla(Talca)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Stella is the expansion of this group's previous business, a hostel with cabinas under the same Stella name. The facility is new and very well considered. layout is very good. The Breakfast Room is pleasant, and there is a nice lounge area on the first floor. There are seventeen rooms with modern decor. What is most special about Stella are the staff, who worked very hard to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are by far the most helpful and professional we have met in Chile.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you are infirm, first floor is best.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Room was cosy, clean and warm (electric heater although fire facilities were in the room). Really lovely little cabin. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was better than average backpacker haunts! WiFi didn't work well in our cabin, although worked infrequently. The staff are the real stars of the show here; extremely friendly and hospitable. We arrived late and Manuel instantly offered us something to eat from the kitchen. My partner and I speak very little Spanish and Manuel spoke no English, but he was extremely chatty and more than patient with our Spanish. He really was so helpful and ordered us a taxi to the bus station which would have been a nightmare if we had been left to it with our English phones and bad Spanish!

Really lovely place, shame about Talca itself (not a lot to see) but we used Hostel Stella as a base to visit the National Park which was only 1 and half hours away from Talca. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: ask where the WiFi works best!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank izmcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The city of Talca is not particularly interesting, but is an excellent jumping off point to explore the area. I extended my stay at this hotel to do so and connected with Frank Holl, a local guide whose clients often include Hotel Stella guests.

I was immediately struck by the pleasing design of this hotel, and it lived up to my expectations in terms of comfort, location and friendly owners and staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and the guiding services of Frank Holl.

Room Tip: I had a room on the main floor and slept well every night.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank poplarNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

New small hotel, room somewhat small, but adequate, clean, comfy bed, good A/C. Easy, flat 10 minute walk into town center for restaurants, shops, market. Breakfasts were very good in a clean, well appointed serving room. WiFi was intermittent in 2nd floor room, but strong in lobby and breakfast area. Christian provided very accommodating service and attention. He honored the lower price of our reservation at Stella Cabanas Bordersteros when that facility was unavailable. His English was appreciated to compensate for our lack in Spanish! We enjoyed our stay, although Talca is not a tourist destination, other than wine tours which are closed on weekends as is most of the city!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank renodeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Hotel Stella is located close to the center of Talca (10 min walk). Nevertheless the hotel is in a quiet street, with easy parking options. Rooms very clean and well equipped. Breakfast OK. Owners see it as their mission to provide very adequate tourist information about the area. The city of Talca itself is worth a visit. The costal area is beautiful. Also a good basis for visiting the Andes.
Restaurants at walking distance. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ErikdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews