We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you REALLY need a room but probably won't stay again.”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I give this place a 3 out of 5 only because the gentleman at the front desk was nice, the room was clean and the wifi worked fine, and the bed was comfortable. Other than that, I don't plan to stay here again. Price was a bit high for a sadly neglected old motel from the 50's when you could go stay at the Microtel in town for a few buck more. Original pink tub and sink, very cheap doors and walls. You could see daylight between your door and the casing. The floor was very squishy in spots. There was a very strong air freshener odor that was not very pleasing at all and would probably cause reactions to someone with scent allergies. The next morning after we came out from having breakfast at a local diner, our vehicle wreaked of it which only makes us think we must have too. Ugh.

Room Tip: Not wheelchair accessible. Bathrooms are not ADA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLPhotochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a low priced hotel, a short distance from the village limits of Wellsville. It is on the highway (non-interstate) going east of town. It is also across the road from a big factory, but it was quiet; the factory does not run at night, and there isn't much truck traffic. The rooms are a little Spartan, but good enough, and there were no noisy guests in the halls.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotels pictures and looks from the outside is very deceiving. It is very inviting and the managers are very humble. We had 7 rooms for 6 nights. yes, it needs a little work but i am sure the more business they have, they will do that.given the chance we all would stay there again. The rooms are huge, the tv's are small but good selection of channels. they have inside doors of a long hall. They allowed us to store our small gas grills, bags chairs and other things in the hall while we were at work 12 hours a day.

Room Tip: Any room is good. a very quiet safe place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Face it. There is only one angle you can take when reviewing a place like this: Price. And this is about the lowest you will find for accommodations near the Main street of Wellsville. It might be a little off putting at first with its brightly lit sign with red lettering and the starkness of the immediate area (creepy swedish factory, a residential lot) combined with a deteriorating parking lot but it's a safe place. Got a kingsize bed, a tiny 90s tv set tucked into a top corner of the room, no coffee maker or clock but it did come with a micro and fridge, stained chairs and an extremely uneven floor that isn't as bad as it seems. Functional bathroom and one window looking out the back and that is far preferable to looking out the front...trust me.

It's either this or the microtel in town when it comes to Wellsville.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank tsar811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was very clean, bright large rooms, very friendly staff. Our family of 3 stayed for 3 nights. We had the 'family' room. It was spacious with a great open space for our 4.5 year old to play. I suspect this would work for a larger family as well - 2 double beds with pull-out couch, which we didn't use.Large sized fridge (not kitchen size, but the larger of the small fridges) and fabulous microwave. No coffee pot - they were clear about this both on-line and over the phone - so I came prepared with an electric water heater and cup filter. Close to town (with a town this size, everything is), safe, quiet, friendly. We'd stay again if we were back this way.

This is an inexpensive place and you get what you pay for. Don't expect what you might find at the Hilton or such, this is what it is, and it is great for what it is.

Room Tip: I stayed in the family room which was a bit larger. The regular rooms (we saw when walking down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 3306 Andover Rd, Wellsville, NY 14895-9529
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Price Range: RM237 - RM328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Wellsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing