We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Alfred)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
3
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

It's an older hotel and it does show some age. However the price was more than fair and it's clean. The owners were very kind and welcoming will come back and stay again. Keep in mind Wellsville is a very old town and this is one of 2 hotels in town this one is just outside the village so it is quiet at night and not more than 3 miles from shops and food.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank RJC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I give this place a 3 out of 5 only because the gentleman at the front desk was nice, the room was clean and the wifi worked fine, and the bed was comfortable. Other than that, I don't plan to stay here again. Price was a bit high for a sadly neglected old motel from the 50's when you could go stay at the Microtel in town for a few buck more. Original pink tub and sink, very cheap doors and walls. You could see daylight between your door and the casing. The floor was very squishy in spots. There was a very strong air freshener odor that was not very pleasing at all and would probably cause reactions to someone with scent allergies. The next morning after we came out from having breakfast at a local diner, our vehicle wreaked of it which only makes us think we must have too. Ugh.

Room Tip: Not wheelchair accessible. Bathrooms are not ADA.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLPhotochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a low priced hotel, a short distance from the village limits of Wellsville. It is on the highway (non-interstate) going east of town. It is also across the road from a big factory, but it was quiet; the factory does not run at night, and there isn't much truck traffic. The rooms are a little Spartan, but good enough, and there were no noisy guests in the halls.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotels pictures and looks from the outside is very deceiving. It is very inviting and the managers are very humble. We had 7 rooms for 6 nights. yes, it needs a little work but i am sure the more business they have, they will do that.given the chance we all would stay there again. The rooms are huge, the tv's are small but good selection of channels. they have inside doors of a long hall. They allowed us to store our small gas grills, bags chairs and other things in the hall while we were at work 12 hours a day.

Room Tip: Any room is good. a very quiet safe place
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Face it. There is only one angle you can take when reviewing a place like this: Price. And this is about the lowest you will find for accommodations near the Main street of Wellsville. It might be a little off putting at first with its brightly lit sign with red lettering and the starkness of the immediate area (creepy swedish factory, a residential lot) combined with a deteriorating parking lot but it's a safe place. Got a kingsize bed, a tiny 90s tv set tucked into a top corner of the room, no coffee maker or clock but it did come with a micro and fridge, stained chairs and an extremely uneven floor that isn't as bad as it seems. Functional bathroom and one window looking out the back and that is far preferable to looking out the front...trust me.

It's either this or the microtel in town when it comes to Wellsville.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank tsar811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews