We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Georgia Apartments(Afandou)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iris Hotel(Afandou)
US$107
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karmik Concept Pension(Afandou)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes(Afandou)(Great Value!)
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Days Hotel(Afandou)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
641
315
149
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
315
149
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillgreek nightpool barnext yearair conbrother and sisterold blocktake your timerhodes towngreat holidaygyrosmain barhotel ownercleaning ladiessmall hotelboat trip to lindosall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

A Fantastic all inclusive family run Hotel and it is a family run Hotel how they do it I don't Know
the two waitresses seem to be every where the cook and I think his wife run the Kitchen one bar man Nick goes non stop and they still manage to have someone at reception all the time.
And every one is smiling and friendly all the time.
The food was perfect The cook makes these Pastry dishes all the time one day Vegetable and cheese anther meat and potato you can tell they are all home made.
They have a couple of special nights one a Greek night with just two Musicians they are fantastic.
About the Hill Yes it is very steep the tip is especially retuning DONT RUSH and take tiny STEPs even my wife's Dad who is in his 80s walked it. There are a lot of hill in this area I do loads of walking I didn't have trouble at all Just remember use the baby steps and you wont even get breathless.
Sad to say the town at the bottom of the hill is not terribly exciting in fact it could do with a bit of cleaning up not many shops either you will have to go to Rhodes city for that.
They also run a Road train from the town down to the beach which is really cheap.
The Hotel will organise trips Taxis etc. just ask.
There is also a good little shop by reception they seem to have most things you may need you just pay at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BabaPlymouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We came back last week after spending a week at this peaceful hotel. This is a small family run hotel and if you want to stay away from the usual holiday crowds, this is the place to be. It was mainly grown ups during our stay not to mention that it was school time so this probably helped. The service was good and all the staff were very kind who would do anything to ensure your holiday is enjoyable and this rubbed off on most guests. Don't want to sound like a character in "little Britain" saying he was the only gay in the village but we were the only blacks during our stay and were made to feel very welcome. Nick at the bar will crack you up with funny jokes and the atmosphere is great all around. Regarding the Mosquitos all we did was closing the doors and windows before 6pm and I can confirm was not attacked by any Mosquitos in our room.
The trips were nice and the hilly walk was our daily and only exercise which one needed after all the good food from the lovely young chef.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in 212 facing the hills off Afanduo. Nice views
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

From reading previous reviews on this hotel, we did our research so we sort of knew what to expect. Was a little apprehensive on arrival as it was late but as soon as we arrived and shown our room, I wasn't disappointed. We managed to get a nice drink in the bar and speak to some other people and found out about nearby places.
The next morning the views were lovely from our room on the second floor, went down for breakfast where there were lots of choices and the staff were happy and helpful. We were greeted by Mos who runs the hotel and advised us trips etc.
The pool was nice and clean, bit cold but once you were in it was ok. There was always plenty of sun beds.
The food was good at all mealtimes, plenty of choices and the waitresses Mimi and Demi worked very hard, as did all the staff within the hotel. The cleaners made our beds and we had clean towels everyday.
The Greek night was very good and also had singers another night, the rest of the week we enjoyed drinks and laughs with the other people we made friends with.
We walked down the steep hill to Afandou village which took about ten minutes and it was a lovely little Greek village and we made regular visits throughout the week. The bus stop is in the village and cheap to visit nearby places.
With the reviews we read we knew about the steep hill everyone was going on about.....yes it is very steep but walkable if you are fit, we did it a few times no problems.
It is a 3 star hotel so you get what you pay for but we had no complaints.
We had a fab holiday and met some lovely people over the week and would definitely return to the Rodos Star Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Yes it has got a steep hill but that's the point of trip advisor you know about it before you go ,we went up and down it so many times and had no trouble and knowing there was a ice cold all inclusive lager waiting for us got us up there.
what we loved about the rodos star hotel is its a small family run hotel it's amazing what they do with such a small team ,and they are friendly and eager to help at all times.especially mimi the waitress .i have heard some reviews saying it's not so good but what do you expect for the price you pay for this holiday it's 3 star not 5 go to a massive impersonal hotel instead .highlight of the holiday was the Greek night on the Friday we was there ,and our little trips down to afandou the lovely little friendly village,and a boat trip to beautiful Lindos.all in all we would definitely go again to rodos star

Room Tip: Don't miss the Greek night
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greatyar69danno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

this is the first time I have ever criticised a hotel.i have been going to Greece for 25years.this hotel was very poor.the bathroom was filthy,i had no hot water for 5days with which they fobbed me off with anything they could think of.i found dirty towels under the bed from the last occupants.the taps in the bathroom were also filthy and the bed linen had not been changed the whole time I was there.when we arrived there was nothing to offer us in the line of snacks so we had to buy some pringles because we were so hungry when we arrived.there was very basic drinks on offer and no icecreams on offer even to sell.this is not really an all iclusive hotel and it is run on a shoestring.i have been to Rhodes 3times and all so I,ve been to many other islands and all to mainland Greece so I know what to expect,but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.avoid like the plague

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
16  Thank Alison Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews