We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
693
332
158
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
332
158
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill greek night pool bar next year air con brother and sister old block take your time gyros rhodes town great holiday hotel owner main bar cleaning ladies small hotel all inclusive drinks boat trip to lindos
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Arrived back in wet old England yesterday after a week in the 40 degree heat of Rhodes.

What a great little find this is...from the moment you arrive you are treated as one of the family...nothing is too much trouble. Moss is first class.

We had two of the new rooms and they were fantastic...we haven't stayed in a better room, and the shower was amazing.

The rooms were made up everyday and the staff were great,

We booked a boat trip to Lindos with Moss at 30 Euros each (much cheaper than the Thomson trip) and this was our favourite day...I recommend it as it was brilliant.

There were 3 nights of entertainment whilst we were there...all good, but it would have been nice to have more. Our 13 year old struggled a bit with lack of entertainment.

Food here is cooked fresh and is fantastic....usually by the end of a week of All Inclusive fayre we get a bit bored but not here...nothing is recycled. Our 13 year old LOVED the gyros at lunch time...and the greek salad is to die for.

Only one gripe which I think is fair to stay was echoed by others staying...when full I think this hotel has about 150 guests. In the evening there is only one member of bar staff (apart from the amazing Jordan who in the evening just collects glasses). Queues became long and by adding another member of staff for a few hours would stop the grumbles and it might give the one and only member of bar staff (who was incredibly miserable and verging on rude) more to smile about.

Give this place a go...we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoCas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here from the end of June into July for 2 weeks. There were 5 of us so 3 were in one room (ground floor - older block) and 2 in the other (top floor - older block).
I was on the top floor to which I found the room to be much hotter then the ground floor apartments.
Air con was free from the 1st July for Thomson holiday makers and even with the air con the room still did feel warm. The room was cleaned everyday.
The food was good but did became a little repetitive.
The pool bar opened at 10 am and shut at 5pm.
Breakfast was at 7.30am to 9.30am
Lunch was 12.30pm to 2.30pm.
Evening meal was from 7.30pm to 9.30pm.
The evening entertainment is only on a Thursday (a guy singing who I thought was funny and great), Friday (Karaoke) and Monday night (Greek Dancers). Its a shame that there isn't any entertainment on the Saturday as well.
The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the small town of Afandou down a steep road then a less steep road. Coming back up is a killer! Trust me!
Afandou only seems to have a few decent bars. A couple of good ones being the Life Bar and another called Acapulco.
We went on one trip to Lindos by boat that we organised through the hotel. It was 30 Euros each and kids were 20 Euros. We were picked up at 8am and back by 4pm ish.Its a good trip to do.
This hotel cant be beat tbh especially for what we paid. The staff/owners are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms feel much cooler
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week and had the most brilliant time. We upgraded our room to one with our own little pool and it was worth every penny. The staff made you feel like you were friends they had had for ages. Great choice of food everyday inside restaurant and outside grill. If we visit Rhodes again we will 100% stay in this hotel. We were both really sad to leave. The staff are what make this hotel, especially moss and nicolas.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 19RMR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were offered an upgrade on arrival and I'm so glad I took it as the pool is busy and can be noisy so a private splash pool is worth the extra money. The new extension to the hotel is really nice, rooms were kept immaculate by the cheery cleaning staff, Food was excellent (poached eggs a favourite)and the three wee lassies in the dining area were brilliant. No entertainment to speak of but that was ok by me as I don't ever want to see The Drifters on holiday again. Guests were a varied lot but I wouldn't take kids here as there is absolutely nothing for them apart from the pool. Plenty tattoos so if you run out of reading material you can browse the middle aged women with War and Peace on their shoulders/necks/bits.

Room Tip: Get one in the new extension
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of June/beginning of July. Just like everyone says, the hotel is family run, with everyone going out of their way to make sure you have a memorable holiday. I was taken ill when we first arrived and Moss was amazing, we had a doctor out within half an hour and she even drove my husband to the Pharmacy to collect the prescription.

All of the staff are fantastic, they work very hard, very long hours yet they're happy and smiling all of the time. Rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, thanks to the amazing cleaning ladies. Food is excellent with a good variety and plenty of it. We arranged a trip via the hotel at a better price than the tour operator. Yes the hotel is on quite a steep hill but take your time and you'll be fine.

The pool is good but if the hotel is full it can be quite busy. There was an issue with people getting up in the very early hours and claiming sunbeds with towels, which got a bit annoying when large parties were reserving a row of beds but not turning up until late morning/early afternoon to use them.

The local bus service is very good to get to other places on the island. The village is good for a range of bars and tavernas, everyone very friendly and can help with bus timetables, directions and recommendations.

We had a really good holiday, saying our goodbyes to Thassos, Moss and Nico on our last day felt like we were leaving friends behind, they were a big part of our holiday and kept us entertained.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block with a view across the village are excellent, very quiet and you have sun from mid-afternoon until early evening
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThePages2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews