We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This resort is probably perfect for families with children. There is a large pool, easy access to the beach, lots of entertainment and it is all inclusive. Generally the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean although some of the decor was worn and there were bleach stains to the carpet. The rooms were well air conditioned, had digital safes, complimentary bottled water and outside balconies. The buffet restaurant had a good choice with good quality. The beach has umbrellas and sun loungers. There is plenty of space and great swimming to be had. Overall the resort caters for a slightly old fashioned all inclusive package holiday concept; however it does it well and would offer a good family holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank PeterSa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

The room was very confortable clean and with plenty of space, everything was working perfect and the personel was always willing to fulfill our needs with smile and profesionalism.The food was excellent with a lot of greek cuisine influence and healthy incredients. Specially the pool and the pool-bar gives you the impression of a dreaming place with distinctive and at the same time effective personel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pderizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The girl al the bar is just best and the kindest of the hotel
If you are good for her she will take good care of you :)
The only thing is that you have look out with the food but that depends on what you like
For the rest its a big family hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank seppe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed at the Dessole Lippia in June 16 and had a great time the staff were excellent and could not do enough to make our holiday really enjoyable and we would like to thank them all each and everyone of them and there manager Mr Kostas who has a very good team, and we would not hesitate in recommending The Lippia to anyone who wants a great holiday and lots of fun in the sun .

Room Tip: one up.away from pool are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is going to be a very mixed review because for every negative report there is also a positive.

Rooms
During the stay we were in three rooms. Day one we were in 4112 a ground floor room near the pool with a stench. The room would have been adequate if it was not for the smell but was small and dark. We did find that the chrome on the taps has been worn through and there was no kettle or facilities to make tea. A complaint I have had before in Greece so not specific to this hotel. Day two we moved to 3313 which was a little bigger had a balcony and a great view of the sea. Comfortable room however every day at 4:30 a cock started crowing and at 6:00 a pump or some other mechanical equipment started up for the day. After a week because it was the end of the season and they wanted to close our block we were mover to 2212. A suite in the main building. Superb and something I was not going to give up however there was a musty smell which we disguised with air freshener.

Hotel
Hotel was clean and catered very well for the guests the staff were very friendly and very helpful.Predominantly Russians and Germans with the odd French couple however I was the only Brit. This didn't bother me however my Partner was most upset with all the Russians, Odd given that she is one. lol. The all inclusive drinks were poor. The BBQ restaurant however is very good. This is a family hotel and there were many children around which I don't find t be a problem.

Food
Best described as plentiful and adequate. Would not write home about it but there was plenty and given my fussiness I could always find something to eat at every meal. I will however not be going to all inclusive hotels in the future.

Overall
Adequate mixed feelings but don't think I would go back or encourage my friends to go there. My friends stayed in another hotel and I now know where I would go. So thanks very much for the holiday but please improve.

Internet.
Aweful. Most rooms unattainable and in the suite the signal kept dropping out

Room Tip: Opt for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SImon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 km away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,061 reviews
0.4 km away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
1.1 km away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
22.9 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Lippia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Lippia Golf Resort

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
#4 Family Hotel in Afandou
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#4 Spa Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Lippia Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort is situated in the norteastern part of Rhodes island, just a few meters from Afandou beach, one of the prettiest and most picturesque beaches of Rhodes, famous for its blue crystal waters. The Resort is located next to the Afandou 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Dessole Lippia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lippia Hotel Rhodes
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort Afandou, Greece - Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing