We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
52
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room two nights on arrival italian host views ferry island sunset capri
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed two nights here in March and had a lovely stay. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the husband who walked us up to the house where his wife greeted us with cake and juice. Although there was a language barrier she was a wonderful host who was willing to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows in the cabinet which was a plus! The breakfast was pretty slim- one croissant, coffee and white bread (a bit of protein would have been nice), but other than that the bnb was great. I would recommend staying here for your Anacapri getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank megan5T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a really blessed 2 nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. We did not have a room with the "view" which was an advantage as in the height of summer it is cooler. A lovely en suite. Signore Maria could not have been more helpful and kind. Lovely breakfast and if you ask in advance SIgnora Maria will even cook something simple for you for dinner. 10 minutes downhill walk into Anacapri. Signore Giovanni's vegetable garden is amazing. A peaceful place to wind down and relax. Thank you Signora Maria!

Room Tip: 3 rooms. The front two have a terrace, the back one has a private area to sit out around a table or on armchairs.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanbirmingham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for one night when visiting the Island. Friendly welcome, quieter end of the Island but very walkable for evening meals in local eateries. Very comfortable large en suite room, traditional breakfast on terrace,when weather allows. Felt it was great value for money. Would definitely recommend to fellow travellers.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The service was wonderful, Maria went above and beyond to assure we had a great stay! On our first day we didn't have hot water, when we told her she opened another bedroom for us to shower. The water was fixed withing an hour and we had hot water for the rest of the week!
The breakfast was wonderful, every morning we had amazing fruits from her garden.
The location of the B&B was convenient as well, it is a short walk to Anacapri and then an easy bus ride to the different sites in Capri. The view is worth staying at this place!
The only minor problem we had was no wireless internet, but it did not keep us from having a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Luciana at Il Tramonto arranged for us to stay here for our last night since we extended our visit. We were not disappointed!

Pros:
-beautiful grounds
-nice breakfast
-outstanding view from balcony attached to our room
-nice, clean room
-greeted with juice and homemade cake
-Maria gave us a bottle of delicious homemade wine when we checked out. It was so good!
-easy to park our scooter in the huge driveway

Things to know:
-Maria mostly speaks Italian. Not a problem for us.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blimp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews