We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private garden, patio and stone-built barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private garden, patio and stone-built barbecue
Your sitting/dining room showing huge folding windows opening onto private patio Your sitting/dining room with comfortable reclining chairs and sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your own private garden, patio and stone-built barbecue
Your sitting/dining room showing huge folding windows opening onto private patio
Your sitting/dining room with comfortable reclining chairs and sofa
Your dining table in the sitting room with spacious kitchen beyond
Your kitchen with everything you need including washer/dryer and dishwasher
Your calm and spacious bedroom with Stephen's original artwork over bed
Your huge walk-in shower with double doors and floor level shower tray
Your fresh and simple bathroom with sparkling white sanitary equipment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is divine. I don't know where to start really- Stephen and Lous are attentive and friendly hosts, the flat is tasteful and very very comfortable. It's very well equipped and the garden is lovely. Taking a glass of wine out of the garden to the sea to watch the sun go down over the island is one of my dream experiences and takes all of 30 seconds to get there. We came for what we thought was a one off and now return every year- so restful, peaceful and devoid of any noisy brash commercialism.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Dear C and B,
Many thanks for your wonderful review and kind words about Slippen. We enjoy welcoming you each year and are glad you love the apartment so much that you want to keep returning.
Steve and Lois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, beauty, huge relaxation.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Slippen is an extremely comfortable and attractive apartment; a lovely space to come back to at the end of the day. Steve and Lois are perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble but they also leave you alone to enjoy your stay.
I want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A really comfortable home from home in a perfect location - away from it all.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Dear A & L,
Thank you for your kind words and review of 'Slippen' apartment.
We hope to welcome you back to Glandore in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Stephen and Lois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmudgerRe...
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and ideal location”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely week in this apartment which is on the ground floor so had the advantage of its own garden space and patio. No direct sea view but as the beach was less then two minutes walk away - it did not matter. The house is on the coast about 15 minutes pleasant walk from the town and boats. It is modern and comfortable with one double bedroom, very well appointed and plenty of room. One bonus is that you can completely open the floor to ceiling glass doors onto the patio on warm days and evenings making it an 'open' space.
Steve and Lois made us feel very welcome and as they live above the apartment they are on hand for advise and help. As Steve is an artist there is a nice studio upstairs so be prepared to want to buy a picture! We only came for a week but have booked for two weeks for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Dear A & G,
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our 'Slippen' apartment for the first time this summer and we look forward to seeing you again next summer as well. Thank you for your review which will be helpful for prospective guests.
Kind regards,
Stephen and Lois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb............. accommodation,location, and hosts!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have spent some 6 weeks in this accommodation over the last two years. It is built to a high and aesthetically pleasing standard and affords us everything we need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday in the beautiful Isles of Scilly. It's location allows for good access for country and coastal walking and is conveniently situated for shopping and eating out.. The small, well kept garden is a bonus and only seconds away from a beach which affords stunning views including some magnificent sunsets.
Lois and Stephen are excellent hosts, always happy to help or offer advice but sympathetic to guest's privacy. We have already booked our stay for next year and plan to do the same for subsequent years for as long as our legs will carry us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease and comfort of living
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear Julie,
Thank you for your kind review of 'Slippen' apartment. We are glad you have enjoyed your holidays with us over the years and look forward to welcoming you back again next spring.
Lois and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$787
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing