We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flooded in - wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CasaBelle Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Bellingen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Frizt and Suzanne are exceptional hosts. The floods in March 2017 cut this part of Belligen off from the main township. When it became evident that we would not be able to leave CasaBelle for the day, Suzanne advised that they would provide a 3 course dinner, on the house for the guests that night. It was a lovely night we sshared with fellow guests over a glass of champers, a 3 course dinner and some very nice port to finish the evening.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are excellent, we chose the one at the end of the building, it's layout suited us be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at CasaBelle where the rooms were clean and so tastefully decorated. The beautiful property is in a peaceful location just outside of Bellingen (walking distance).
Afternoon tea and breakfast really were exceptional. Fritz and Suzanne were welcoming hosts. There was a great attention to detail in all aspects of this bed and breakfast. Yes this is one where we wished we had stayed longer.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Susan1_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

One of the best B and Bs I have stayed in! Lovely building reminiscent of an Italian estate, wonderful hosts, great room and a fantastic breakfast. Don't tell anyone but six stars! We should keep quiet so it remains unspoilt and available.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at CasaBelle for one night, toward the end of December and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Sue and Fritz are lovely hosts and have created a wonderfully idyllic setting, consisting of a beautifully built property surrounding by gorgeous countryside and bird life. Much thought has been put into the layout of CasaBelle and our room - as well as all other guest areas - was immaculate. A large spa bath was an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we both thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet and general ambience of our surroundings. Many thanks to Sue and Fritz for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Casabelle!

Sue and Fritz were incredible. The detail in every little inch of the guest house is impeccable from port by fire, soaps selections, new vogue magazine days after release. The room is beautiful and the property has superb views at sundown.

It is a must stop for any trip and you won't be let down.

Breakfast is a win, go the farmers breaky we loved it.

Can't wait to stay again with these beautiful people - Fritz will have you laughing.

Tip: ask the guys for directions to the never never creek to visit the natural water ponds.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MikeD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingen
2 km away
Guest House on Hyde Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Bellingen Valley Lodge
Bellingen Valley Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bellingen
135 reviews
2.8 km away
Bella Vista Bellingen
Bella Vista Bellingen
#7 of 10 in Bellingen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Afterglow Cottages
Afterglow Cottages
#3 of 10 in Bellingen
92 reviews
15.2 km away
Bonville Golf Resort
Bonville Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Bonville
139 reviews
1.9 km away
Diggers Tavern & Motel
Diggers Tavern & Motel
#8 of 10 in Bellingen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaBelle Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBelle Country Guest House

Address: 90 Gleniffer Rd, Bellingen, New South Wales 2454, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bellingen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingen
Price Range: RM 601 - RM 740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to CasaBelle Country Guest House, your luxury B&B escape in Bellingen, New South Wales.This purpose-built Tuscan villa rests atop a hill just five minutes drive from central Bellingen, offering spectacular views of the Bellinger Valley and Dorrigo Plateau.CasaBelle features three individually furnished guest rooms with private entrances from a central courtyard - each complete with an ensuite and L'Occitane toiletries, air conditioning, luxurious Italian bed linen, fresh fruit, and a private terrace from which guests can explore over 12 acres of landscaped gardens. A shared lounge with open fire is also available to guests.Tariffs include afternoon tea on arrival, a sumptuous fully-cooked breakfast using fresh, local ingredients, and a late checkout.Located half-way between Sydney and Brisbane, Bellingen is a vibrant town offering quality dining, shopping, and outdoor activities. Explore nearby heritage-listed Dorrigo Plateau National Park, hike and bike the local trails, or enjoy a swim at one of many pristine beaches just 15 minutes drive away. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing