We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CasaBelle Country Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bellingen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
110
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealog fireb bwonderful hostsguest loungesense of humourbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful experienceterrace overlookingeggs benedictroyal albert chinawonderful cookattention to detailwedding anniversaryhome made cakesa great place to relaxbreakfast table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Sue and Fritz have created an elegant and luxurious 'get-away' just right for anyone wanting to explore this part of the country. Such attention to detail in the comfortable rooms and a warm evening welcome in the guest lounge at night with log fire and decanter of Port. Beautiful touch with afternoon tea every day with a variety of cakes. Almost worth going back for the breakfasts alone. We will......

Room Tip: Best view across the valley from the lounge
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived here yesterday and have been enchanted ever since. The setting is glorious and the house has been purpose built with arched windows and a cloister style centra courtyard. I love, love the style. Inside it full of space and light and is very tastefully furnished with beautiful art, books and candles everywhere!

We were warmly greeted by Fritz and Susie and offered a delicious afternoon tea on the Italian style patio with a pretty view of the countryside stretched out before us. Bliss!

We had an early dinner in the hotel in Billingen - the decor was simple but the food was good and more than ample. On our return, the log fire in the lounge was going and the port and glasses left for us to enjoy, curled up on the very comfy sofa and chairs and we read our books. How thoughtful is that? These people know how to treat their guests.

Our bed was the king of all super sized king beds with comfort to match and we slept like logs!

We have not had breakfast yet but we know it will be 100% perfect like every other thing in this beautiful B&B. We highly, highly recommend this place.

Thank you Fritz and Susie for this beautiful experience. We have travelled the world and stayed in many top notch places but yours stands out by far!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Saltings_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Sue and Fritz provided such a personalised experience for us, we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and we were made to feel so special. The little touches like complimentary afternoon tea, complimentary port and chocolates and a heartfelt congratulations card and chocolates added to this lovely experience

Room Tip: We had a the end room, lovely location
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jumpforjoy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Frizt and Suzanne are exceptional hosts. The floods in March 2017 cut this part of Belligen off from the main township. When it became evident that we would not be able to leave CasaBelle for the day, Suzanne advised that they would provide a 3 course dinner, on the house for the guests that night. It was a lovely night we sshared with fellow guests over a glass of champers, a 3 course dinner and some very nice port to finish the evening.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are excellent, we chose the one at the end of the building, it's layout suited us better. .
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at CasaBelle where the rooms were clean and so tastefully decorated. The beautiful property is in a peaceful location just outside of Bellingen (walking distance).
Afternoon tea and breakfast really were exceptional. Fritz and Suzanne were welcoming hosts. There was a great attention to detail in all aspects of this bed and breakfast. Yes this is one where we wished we had stayed longer.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Susan1_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews