We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nelsons of Bridgetown(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgetown Valley Lodge(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ford House(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tweed Valley Lodge(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Country Cottages of Bridgetown(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rickaty on Blackwood(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadcontinental breakfastlocal jamsking roombird lifeclose to townone nighthome away from homeroryruthorcharddeckpanoramaensuitehostgardenserenity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoying our stay so far, all amenities are as they state, as sometimes photos on the web can be deceiving. Rooms very clean and whole place is like a home away from home, minus the kids ..lol . Peaceful and only minutes away from town. Rory was very welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shambhala G, Owner at Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your comments. So glad you had a relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We only had one night which was a shame as we could have stayed a week! Hosts Rory & Ruth were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and had all we needed. Very comfortable room with ensuite, lounge area was very relaxing and had a great fire for warmth. View from the deck was simply gorgeous. Very relaxing stay. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shambhala G, Owner at Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Shambhala. I am pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back to Shambhala again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

A warm, clean and comfortable overnight stay. I slept so well in the big soft bed! Stunning location and beautifully cared for grounds. Fresh bread in the morning for breakfast was delicious. The hosts made us feel so welcome - Thank you so much!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shambhala G, Owner at Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your comments. So glad you had a relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We recently spent a few nights here. What an amazing place, neat and tidy, peaceful, secluded and with all the mod-cons you could ask for. Rory looked after our every need.
Will we go back - definitely !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius_Pavri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shambhala G, Owner at Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your comments. So glad you had a relaxing stay.we look forward to welcoming you back to Shambhala again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Finding this wonderful establishment proved easier than the map reference indicated, and what a location, right on top of a high hill. We were treated to a superb view in the morning looking out across the misty valleys all around.

Our hosts were welcoming and accommodating, the room spacious with a superbly comfortable bed, a balcony looking out over the orchard and just down the hall a magnificent and large public space wit a roaring fire, comfortable chesterfield lounges and tea/coffee making facilities and fridge for storing food and drink.

We wiill be back!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Admiral_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shambhala G, Owner at Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Guesthouse. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Do checkout our Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in.
Regards
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews