We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Harry Potter couldn't magic up anything as...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
197 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 197 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smileyfee...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Even Harry Potter couldn't magic up anything as good as Annicca!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have just come back from a stay at Annicca. This place is sublime.

Layout is superb. We slept in the bedroom upstairs which has a balcony and a view to the ocean through the trees. Overnight there was a rainstorm and the sound of the rain on the roof was just beautiful.

I stayed with just my husband and we spent most our time in the humungous spa that is surrounded by windows and skylights overhead. Outside the spa room windows is a forest of ferns and other rainforest-type plants. It's beautiful when raining!

The kitchen is huge and Annicca would be fantastic for a group of friends or family stay (we're thinking of coming back with my husband's brothers / wives) There's a gorgeous couch / relaxation area that the kitchen bench overlooks, and windows everywhere - the views are beautiful.

The woodfire kept us cosy at night and in the morning it was gorgeous sitting outside in the sun.

The owner of Annicca has done a great job at decorating and everything you could ever think of needing is provided.

Very luxurious, clean, peaceful place. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and decoration
Liked least: That we had to go...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambertie
Perth
1 review
“A very special place”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

If you need a temporary sea change, I know the perfect place! 

Stay at Annica to relax, unwind and revitalise within Denmark's natural bushland. It's a pretty special place - where the birds wake you in the morning and you can snuggle by the wood fire at night. Make sure you take a spa in the double spa bath - you feel like you're in a hot tub nestled in the heart of the bush. 

There are some great walks close by and the Denmark township and surrounds provides a number of fantastic dining options, together with wineries for wine tasting. The beaches are stunning - make sure you take your camera.

Try this simple recipe while you are there and enjoy it by the fire with a bottle or Duckett's Mill Merlot:

Summer Pasta
Fresh angel hair spaghetti (any pasta will work, this is my favourite)
12 slices of prosciutto - finely sliced.
1 punnet of organic grape or cherry tomatoes (cut in half)
2-3 handfuls of organic rocket (spinach also works)
Bellanger Romano from Denmark Farmhouse
Cracked pepper

Heat oven to 180c, place cut tomatoes on baking tray (or baking paper), spray with cooking oil - give them a shake to coat them in oil. Cook for 10-15 mins.
Boil water for pasta and cook as per directions on pasta packet. 
Crisp prosciutto in a pan over heat, chop.
Once you have drained the pasta, toss the tomatoes, prosciutto and rocket through. Serve with grated Romano and cracked pepper. Enjoy!

As you can see, I love this place, Ive been here before and I'll be heading back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: Nothing - it's perfect
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Annicca is hidden away at the end of a short driveway through the forest, The first "wow" comes when you step through the door and find a beautiful house with everything you could possibly hope for. Its comfortable, practical and very very beautiful - inside and out.
The second "wow" comes when you start exploring the surrounding countryside and beaches.
I wouldn't have missed this for the world

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer beauty of the house
Liked least: Location may be a little remote but it makes for a very relaxing and peaceful stay
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

What a fantastic house...we were so happy with the accommodation and it suited the two families perfectly. The kids had a ball playing on the pool table and exploring the bush area around the house. The extra bonus highlight was the daily visit from Monty the Beagle Dog! He would come and say hello everyday and he was the most beautiful thing ever. The house was in a beautiful secluded area but it was still a short drive to the shops, Greens Pool and Mad Fish Bay. The kitchen was great to cook in and the whole ambiance of the house was magical...even with 4 kids running around. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to travel to Denmark. Thanks very much Marian, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling relaxed.
Liked least: Water pressure of shower
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nacnud83
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded Heaven!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My partner booked an extended stay for us at Annicca as a Birthday surprise. Well, what a surprise it was! From the moment we turned into the driveway we had a sense of complete privacy and calm as the property has plenty of dense natural vegetation surrounding it. Upon arrival I was greeted with a personalised Birthday message and the enticing smell of freshly-burned incense wafted nearby. As we ventured inside Annicca it was hard to contain the excitement as it really is just so beautiful, spacious (yet cosy), and so well appointed inside. All the little nooks to relax in: the conservatory, the lounge, the balcony. The kitchen is so well equipped that you could practically run a catering business from it. The spa room is truly spectacular! Looking out into the thick, natural bush, the full-length windows capitalise on the view (and for those who are perhaps a little shy can rest assured that the setting is really completely private). The master suite upstairs is a real getaway.
We visited in the winter-time so the pot-belly stove was used every day (plenty of fire-wood supplied) and it really added to the cosiness. There was even enough space to practice a rumba and a quick-step! TVs and DVDs are available (which came in handy on wet days) but the town and beaches are surprisingly close by so you can soak up all the offerings of the region in no time. Internet/phone reception was a bit 'touch-and-go' for me but I turned my phone off as there is far more to life (and so much to enjoy in Annicca) than keeping abreast of the latest news on Facebook!
I enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to treat my parents to a stay at Annicca to help them celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. And I definitely plan to return as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: I did not dislike anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing