We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harleybul...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011

For a well deserved n needed break away, we found Annicca a peaceful n relaxing place to be. Felt like home away from home but better. Annicca had everything we needed to just chill out, the pool table was an added plus for us. The house is absolutely beautiful. Also Denmark itself has so much to see and do. We would definitely be going back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah P
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nature lovers sanctuary”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What was it that my husband and I loved most?...the glass skylights that allowed views of the stars and clouds? Its use of solar panels and rain tanks? Being surrounded by trees everywhere you looked? It is too hard to decide!

The house is clean, comfortable and welcoming, the linen clean and fresh. The massive kitchen was lovely to cook in, and the comforts of home were everywhere we looked. I highly recommend this property. We have been to Denmark over 7 times and this is by far our favourite place to stay. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark78_14
Cowaramup, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing escape in gorgeous denmark”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Annicca for 3 nights in July, with our 9 month old son... overall it was a fantastic stay, and just what we were needeing to unwind. the house was great, kitchen awesome, and spa the icing on the cake.. Our only gripe was also the additional cost of firewood, which was not mentioned or outlined prior to booking... it is kind of like charging extra for gas to cook with...upon arriving at annicca at 2:30pm on a chilly winters afternoon, the first thing i did upon entering the house was to go about lighting the fire to warm the house up.. this was when i discovered the $10 per bag cost of firewood.. so not the best welcome surpise within 3 minutes of entering the house... but apart from that everytning else was fine.. would highly reccommend staying here, but can only urge the owner to be up front about all costs involved with staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bush setting
Liked least: extra firewood costs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floop56
Locarno, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

very nice cottage, the pool table entertained us on rainy nights and the spacious kitchen was great too. i did not expect having to pay extra for wood to heat up the house as it is winter and heating was needed. some areas could have been cleaned a bit better as well. as a whole the positives outbalance the negatives and i think it was a terrific place to stay. very much loved it and highly recommend it to anyone going to Denmark. thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool table, big house
Liked least: dust and dirt in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon673
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We've just come back from a very peaceful and relaxing week at Annica. There was so much room for my three young boys to run around and explore. The house is so well kept. Very clean and comfortable. Fabulous spacious kitchen with the beautiful outlook of the bush. The spa got a lot of use as well as the pool table by the log fire in the evening. Annica is conveniently located close to beach, town and well positioned for all tourist hot spots.
My kids loved the Dinosaur world and the Alpaca Petland. Greens pool is close by and a must to go and visit. Thanks Marian for sharing your beautiful holiday house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing