We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing trip! ”

Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Boat tour cruise of Cathedral Cove, Cooks Beach, Hahei, marine reserve, caves and beaches. includes swimming and snorkelling if conditions suit
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Ken first of all was a great guide, who knew lots about the area and had a very kind and easy going personality. He takes to some really cool places such as deep caves and shows you some awesome swim spots! I really enjoyed it and I would do it again and again if I could. The weather was beautiful so definitely try and go on a sunny day!

Thank jamienicole14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our tour. Yes we certainly have an amazing coastline and glad the weather was good for your trip. Thanks for traveling with us. Lesley and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Ken was an amazing tour guide, I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly highly recommend it to anyone wanting a in depth,intimate tour of cathedral cove. 5 stars without a doubt.

Thank jordansW9497ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thanks for your great review and happy you had an enjoyable time. Safe travels Lesley and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a superb trip with Ken on his Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruise. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed it, Ken pointed out places of interest and his informed commentary was excellent. Every one in our group thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Thanks Ken

Thank nevholgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks Visionaries

I had a fab time with you also I always love the group trips this one was especially lucky to spot some dolphins that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Nice trip to see the local attractions. Best time of the year as it was not too busy, and we had pretty good weather. Our guide Ken was very friendly and knew his stuff. Even rewarded with an encounter with a friendly humpback whale.

Thank stephenmclernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the review but only 4 star?. Seeing a whale Virtually happens here not sure what else i can do to earn that extra star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We did a scenic tour with Ken recently and it was fantastic! There were only two of us and Ken willingly took us out, a lot of other charters won't do that. We had a beautiful tour around all the sights of cathedral cove and Ken's commentary was super interesting and knowledgable. He went over and above and was happy to answer all my fishing questions! We had so much fun and would heartily recommend this tour to everyone. (Also excellent value for money!)

1  Thank suzy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the review. A great tiime to tour it's warmer but not hot and the good days are fantastic you were also lucky to get a private tour that day.

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing