We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
4
8
10
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
10
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very nice staff. Clean room, but tiny bathroom. No water pressure in shower (just drizzle). Had more water pressure in the sink. Other than not being able to take a real shower, overall was a nice stay. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Make sure the shower works when you check in
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bordicrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We've stayed at Nyack Motor Lodge a half dozen times and found it acceptable, although modest in condition of room and furnishings. This time, we were on the second floor in a very spacious room with good wifi and a somewhat updated bathroom. But-- no phone in the room and were told a previous guest had torn the wiring out of the wall. This should tell you all you need to know. Maintenance is now quite poor. Prices are low for the area, which is probably how it survives.

Room Tip: Long steep staircase to second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

When we first saw the motel, It looked very run down. The room also was run down with lots of peeling paint, and a bad smell. There was a light held together with masking tape. At first it didn't seem as though there was any hot water, but to the motel's credit, when I told them about it they sent someone right away to check it out. Turns out the room hadn't been used in a while so it took a long time to go through the pipes. The walls were paper thin, we could hear the next door people come in and put the tv on at 2am. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom ok, (great shower), pretty clean except for the bath mat. Ok for a short stay, but I wouldn't stay more than a night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovettsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Was booked there thru Expedia as I never been to N.Y.,traveled 7 states,motel was a nightmare!!Filth,old,Owners don't care!!Beware this place,very unsafe,lots of prositution,violence, drug's being used,sold,extremely NOISY,reported them to the N.Y. Health and PD Dept,place needs to be SHUT DOWN!!!Not a family,friendly place to stay,only about taking your money so figure it out why they charge per the hour.I took videos and lots of pics,very,very gross!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
8  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I are staying at the Nyak Motor Lodge for a business trip. When we returned to the room tonight we discovered that her expensive prescription glasses were missing. The office manager said there probably were no glasses and the cleaning person said they probably fell in the garbage (which was across the room from the shelf they were left on). Their attitude and disrespect were appalling. We will definitely follow the advice of reviews in the future and avoid places such as this.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank bashajanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews