We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bethel woods furnished with antiques wonderful hosts common areas place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

What a wonderful place, we had issues with another hotel not far away from the Bradstan. On our way to a concert my wife noticed this great Hotel/Inn. I stopped in to see if there were any rooms left for that night and they had a cancellation. The inn keeper ( Eddie) was great, I brought my wife in and she fell in love with the place. We stayed the night and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast with other guests who actually knew a few friends of ours from NJ ( small world) that we knew and we had such a nice conversation with them and the innkeepers themselves. We will definitely stay there again if we go to a concert at Bethel Woods or anything in the area that may be in the future.
Thank you Eddie and Scott

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelV155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We went to a concert at Bethel Woods so we did not want to drive 3+ hours home the same night so we decided to stay. The Bradstan was very charming and both Eddie and Scott were very welcoming. They even drove us to the concert. We were in room 4 which has a sitting room. Bed comfy even for a queen, the bed not me. Wifi and cable tv. Breakfast in the morning very nice and they joined us at the table. You felt like you were at home. Would go back in stay if the chance comes up again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank THECURCIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Love this place! This was our eighth year in a row staying at Bradstan’s. Everything about it is a 10! Scott and Eddie are fantastic hosts. We stay in room number four that faces the lake, gorgeous view. Breakfast is one of the best parts of the weekend. Not only is it delicious but it's fun. Everyone sits around and chats before they head out for their day. If you’re going to see a show at Bethel Woods, this is definitely the place to stay. If you’re going to Visiting Day, this is definitely the place to stay. And if you’re just looking for a bed-and-breakfast in the Catskills to spend a wonderful weekend this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juliepE4717UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We had a very nice one night stay at Bradstan Country Hotel. Eddy was very friendly and entertaining, as well as very thorough in making us familiar and comfortable Our room had a charming decor and beautiful lake view.

Breakfast was nice. Really enjoyed the poppyseed loaf and the spiced applesauce. Other items (pancakes, boiled eggs, apples, and more) were also offered. Someone else said they would have expected more "gourmet" for the cost of the stay (for which I tend to agree), but I am willing to give the benefit of the doubt because everything else was so very nice.

We would stay here again. Definitely nice for a special occasion. You can count on them making it special.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Originalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Me, my husband and my step-son stayed here for 5 nights and it was great! Eddie and Scott are amazing hosts. Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept like babies every night! And every morning they offered us a vast array of breakfast foods to choose from as well as really good coffee...that is very important! They also offered us some good conversation every morning! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area. Peace and Love! The Lashers

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews