We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradstan Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Lake
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for our 39th anniversary while visiting Bethel Woods Center for the Arts museum & Smokey Robinson concert. Super-charming but with a sense of humor. Eddie & Scott are such fun company & strive so hard to make one feel welcome & looked after. The place is immaculate & the breakfast ample without being fussy. Their buffet has something for everyone & snacks always available. You can't beat the location--convenient to everything & right across the street from the lake. Walking distance from some good eats & treats. Our only issue was that their coffee is a little weak for our tastes, but that's a personal taste issue. Thanks, guys!!

Room Tip: They're all different & all charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

What a wonderful place, we had issues with another hotel not far away from the Bradstan. On our way to a concert my wife noticed this great Hotel/Inn. I stopped in to see if there were any rooms left for that night and they had a cancellation. The inn keeper ( Eddie) was great, I brought my wife in and she fell in love with the place. We stayed the night and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast with other guests who actually knew a few friends of ours from NJ ( small world) that we knew and we had such a nice conversation with them and the innkeepers themselves. We will definitely stay there again if we go to a concert at Bethel Woods or anything in the area that may be in the future.
Thank you Eddie and Scott

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We went to a concert at Bethel Woods so we did not want to drive 3+ hours home the same night so we decided to stay. The Bradstan was very charming and both Eddie and Scott were very welcoming. They even drove us to the concert. We were in room 4 which has a sitting room. Bed comfy even for a queen, the bed not me. Wifi and cable tv. Breakfast in the morning very nice and they joined us at the table. You felt like you were at home. Would go back in stay if the chance comes up again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank THECURCIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Love this place! This was our eighth year in a row staying at Bradstan’s. Everything about it is a 10! Scott and Eddie are fantastic hosts. We stay in room number four that faces the lake, gorgeous view. Breakfast is one of the best parts of the weekend. Not only is it delicious but it's fun. Everyone sits around and chats before they head out for their day. If you’re going to see a show at Bethel Woods, this is definitely the place to stay. If you’re going to Visiting Day, this is definitely the place to stay. And if you’re just looking for a bed-and-breakfast in the Catskills to spend a wonderful weekend this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juliepE4717UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We had a very nice one night stay at Bradstan Country Hotel. Eddy was very friendly and entertaining, as well as very thorough in making us familiar and comfortable Our room had a charming decor and beautiful lake view.

Breakfast was nice. Really enjoyed the poppyseed loaf and the spiced applesauce. Other items (pancakes, boiled eggs, apples, and more) were also offered. Someone else said they would have expected more "gourmet" for the cost of the stay (for which I tend to agree), but I am willing to give the benefit of the doubt because everything else was so very nice.

We would stay here again. Definitely nice for a special occasion. You can count on them making it special.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Originalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Lake
36.9 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
320 reviews
21.1 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
135 reviews
29 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
15.2 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradstan Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradstan Country Hotel

Address: 1561 Route 17B, White Lake, NY 12786
Region: United States > New York > White Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Lake
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradstan is conveniently located just under 100 miles from the metropolitan NY area and just 2.5 Miles from the BethelWoods Center for the Arts. The closest quality lodging to the center. It features immaculate accommodations, three rooms and two suites with private bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fans, free wifi, flat panel televisions with DVD players and a complimentary continental breakfast buffet served each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing