We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Williamsville)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
502
271
105
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
271
105
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsover the topsalvatore's restaurantunique hotelsausagewafflesjacuzzi tubfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicebuffalo airportbuffalo arearoom was largewalk in showerthe breakfast areacommon areascomplimentary breakfastfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, lovely restaurant. Staff more than accommodating. Try the meatball app! Will return soon. No shuttle to the airport but cabs are available anytime early morning. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LJJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay last weekend at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel. It is located conveniently to I-90 and we had a nice stay. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was great and even included canadian bacon. We will plan to stay here again on future visits to Buffalo to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We paid for the Emperor's Suite, and it was massive! A lovely seating area in front of an electric fireplace—cozy! The whirlpool tub sits to the right of this area, kind of odd. There were a couple of things we didn't really care for, because they weren't to our taste. Many of the walls are mirrored, giving it a dated look. There were a few odd noises during the night, which we think were from the elevator located next door. The soaps and shampoos are in a large wall mounted pump—we thought hotels got rid of those years ago. The double sink vanity is located across from the bed—I prefer more privacy when brushing teeth, drying hair, and applying make up. Disappointingly, the vanity mirror was resplendent with a previous guests' spittle. Yuck. The included breakfast was standard fare, with powdered scrambled eggs and other basics. The male employees in the breakfast area spoke loudly and profanely. I'm no prude, but that's not what I wish to hear going on in the kitchen with my breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariMac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We arrived to the hotel and felt a warm welcome. Went to our room to have a view overlooking the courtyard which felt like we were in another country. We loved the view. The continental breakfast was excellent. Everything that you would want was at your fingertips. A fresh cup of coffee in the morning from the Keurig was refreshing. I would recommend this hotel. The Niagara Falls was a 1/2 hour from the hotel. We enjoyed the Veteran's park down the street.

Room Tip: The view of the courtyard helped with the noise of the thunderstorms in the distance.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Being parents of two small kids, when your parents say that they'll take your kids over the weekend you JUMP at the chance. As such and as we live just around the corner so we could maximize our relaxation time we decided to book a package at the Garden place, the Package we chose was the Emporer Suite ( Two room suite with a Jacuzzi ) and wine / flowers in the room with a $70 credit at Salvatores Italian Gardens.

Check-in was pleasant enough and they gave us a room on the first floor that was only a few doors down from the entrance which was a nice touch. The room was as expected, very elegant but certainly a little old school....two flat screen TV's with Spectrum on demand provided the entertainment and a very comfortable King Size bed provided the rest, but the undoubted highlight is the Jacuzzi, great size and perfect for two people, also in the room vs in the bathroom like some hotel room's also helped the "mood" :)

However I do have to reduce one star as the hotel is certainly an acquired taste and could do with some updating, the room's do have some dated features to them...but thats a minor complaint

Room Tip: Get a Jacuzzi suite, and try and get it as close to the entrance as possible
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyfarty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews