We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and charming, comfortable bed!!”
Review of My Place Inn

My Place Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Place Inn
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is a gem of an inn near downtown Black Mountain. Run by a young couple, the inn is absolutely charming, clean, welcoming and warm. Wifi, large flat screen TV, lovely bathrooms (one per room). We found this through tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Quaint with all the modern amenities.
Plan to rebook in the future when visiting!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alleghany and the Arlington, both very charming rooms. The Allegheny was equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I was visiting my grandson who had recently been paralyzed in a car accident there in Black Mountain. The owners of the Inn knew about the accident and comped my room. I loved my stay here and the kindness was very touching to my heart. The amenities were excellent and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I grew-up in the area and never knew the back roads around Black Mountain that well. Still - this place was easy to find and so close to down town that it made the most sense to stay here for a nearby wedding at Lake Tomahawk Park. The owners were delightful and the Inn itself was clean and cozy...rather quiet considering it's proximity to the "main road" as well. It was nice to sit and have coffee on the porch just talking about the day ahead and I will definitely stay here again if in the area for business/leisure/just driving through.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Ideal getaway. Quiet, serene and the perfect escape. The hosts were wonderful and gave us lots of tips for meals and activities. Black Mountain offers something for everyone. No pressure,..just fun. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattybroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Frank and his family were exceptionally accommodating hosts, as my wife and I and our 15 month old daughter stayed for a long weekend for a job interview. The rooms were clean and cozy. The continental breakfast was tasty and easy. The Inn emanates warmth and personality that you won't find in a chain hotel, and Frank and his wife took extra time to share information on local resources and were very focused on supporting local businesses! Highly recommended for a cozy and relaxed stay in a lovely family-owned and operated Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tvbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
2 km away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
251 reviews
3.1 km away
Black Mountain Inn
Black Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Black Mountain
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Monte Vista Hotel
Monte Vista Hotel
#4 of 8 in Black Mountain
218 reviews
20.5 km away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#15 of 68 in Asheville
6,926 reviews
2.6 km away
The Acorn
The Acorn
#7 of 8 in Black Mountain
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Inn

Address: 1120 Montreat Rd, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3232
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Black Mountain
Price Range: RM 565 - RM 779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Place Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Inn Black Mountain is a quaint bed and breakfast located in a historic, century-old house. Enjoy and discover the wonders of nature and the hidden beauty of Black Mountain. With packages tailored for a variety of Black Mountain visitors, your stay at My Place Inn Black Mountain will be one that you’ll always remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your My Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing