We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, beautiful, house was awesome...”

Review of Jonah's House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MuSicL8d
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, beautiful, house was awesome!! Planned to go again!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booking was very easy and pictures & info online was wonderful and complete. House was amazing and view breath-taking. Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Happy to hear that the reservations process was easy for you and that you enjoyed your stay! We'll look forward to your next visit! - Greybeard Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Forest, Virginia
1 review
“The Perfect House in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Jonah's House provided the perfect place to meet families from Atlanta and Lynchburg. The house was clean, well furnished, large but cozy. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dishes. Plenty of hot water for our group of 9 people. We were apprehensive about the STEEP driveway; but it was really no problem at all. The only negative thing I can say is that one of the full bathrooms is located on the first floor just inside the garage. Not convenient to any bedroom. Having said that it was really not a inconvenience; however, two bedrooms shared a common full bath on the 2nd floor. We were a little disappointed that we did not experience any bear sitings. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE AND GREYBEARD RENTAL.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Well, thanks! We're glad that you enjoyed working with us and loved Jonah's House! We will work on that bear sighting for your next visit. ;) Come visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson732
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Jonah's House for family reunion.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful! We had our family reunion here. The stay was wonderful. My 81 year old father did not want to leave. Everything was just as described on the website. Including the tremendous steep driveway. Keep in mind what time of year you travel. My family made the driveway a contest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mashpee
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for giving us feedback on your stay! Glad you enjoyed the house and your time in the area. We passed along the note about you not receiving your information letter to our reservationist team. So sorry for the confusion. Thanks again,

Greybeard Rentals team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$290
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8552786900
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing