We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped kitchen.
Looking into apartment from front door. Livingroom (with couch that folds out into queen-size bed). Located just opposite of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen.
Looking into apartment from front door.
Livingroom (with couch that folds out into queen-size bed). Located just opposite of the kitchen.
Bedroom with Organic Latex queen bed.
Bedroom, with cabinet which houses a tv/netflix/dvd player.
Bathroom with shower.
Dining table. (Two extra chairs in closet.)
Another view of the kitchen.
Enjoy meals and drinks on the small private deck with scenic view.
Climb the stairs to reach the loft apartment.
Backyard view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I rented this apartment for a couple of nights and it was absolutely wonderful! The place was so cute and had all the right stuff- like tea and shampoo and conditioner! We had a great time and highly recommend other people to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this lovely apartment. The place is perfect for just two adults or even a family of 4. We were happy to find that the kitchen was stocked well with all the utensils and tools needed had we decided to stay in and cook a meal. However, with all the great places in Black Mountain to see we spent much of our time away. The bedding was to die for, it makes me wish I could take it home with me! We met the owners only on our way out, due to conflicting schedules, but they were wonderful folks who stood out in the cold rain with us to give us pointers on seeing the Blue Ridge Parkway.

My only qualm with the place is the steep driveway, which we had no trouble navigating at all, but being from Florida gave me a bit of a thrill! We will absolutely be staying here on our next trip to Black Mountain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location in relation to all the sights the area has to offer.
Liked least: The steep driveway, which is unavoidable and worth it for the view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Great Black Mountain Rental”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a very nice stay in Black Mountain. The apartment was beautiful and super clean. The owners are very nice and courteous. They were very helpful when we had questions. We would definitely recommend this rental. The stairs might be a little daunting to older folks with problems getting around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and ammenities offered
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R
1 review
“Well worth it!! Clean and cozy, had a great stay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a fantastic place for the wife and I to stay. We thought it was very clean and nicely decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and would be glad to have you back anytime1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Bristol, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I went to Asheville to visit Bitlmore Estate. This apartment was in a cute little town with great antique shopping even on Sunday. The owners were so great! It was super clean and close to the attractions and downtown. It does have many steps to get to it so I don't think it would be handicap accessible. The only thing that really bothered us was the TV access was Netflix, Hulu etc., but they were helpful with guiding us to use it. My husband found it to be stressful on our vacation get away. We will be staying there again I am sure. Thanks for a great place to spend a much needed weekend getaway! We had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, safe place to stay.
Liked least: No cable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review- we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing