We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast option, flexible menu”

El Rincon Mexican & American Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Authentic Mexican cuisine and traditional American favorites. Serving American breakfast daily. Located on Main Street in Blowing Rock, NC within walking distance to shops and attractions.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Mexican cuisine and traditional American favorites. Serving American breakfast daily. Located on Main Street in Blowing Rock, NC within walking distance to shops and attractions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed a late breakfast. The wait staff and kitchen did a great job of preparing a warm and filling meal even provided grilled onions on the side. My only complaint would he the small size of fried potatoes.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there last weekend. We ate breakfast there both mornings. So convenient to our hotel and they serve a good breakfast and good coffee. We'll be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The food is outstanding. Almost ordered a burger because I wasn't sure if this place had authentic Mexican. Oh my that would have been a mistake. Haven't had this quality of Mexican food in the Carolinas before. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMBJDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We weren't sure this place was going to be any good, but during our 2 weeks in Blowing Rock, we ended up going three times. Dinner was great, with lots of food and tasty margaritas. We even had breakfast and it was surprisingly tasty.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

This was the first time we have tried this place since they changed hands. We tried lunch first, which was average. I had enchiladas and a taco. The chips they brought out were a little stale. We went back to try breakfast which was a bit better than lunch, but still average. The restaurant overall is in need of a makeover. It didn't seem very clean to me.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Rincon Mexican & American Restaurant also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to El Rincon Mexican & American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.