We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to App State”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very convenient to App State”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We took my daughter to visit App State and go to the football game on Sept. 17th. I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the university since we didn't want to deal with trying to park! It's a short/safe walk - just come out of the hotel, turn left onto Hwy. 105, turn left onto Faculty Street and you'll be there in less than 10 minutes!

The room was clean and spacious. Our room faced Hwy. 105 so noise was a factor! Breakfast was decent but not great! Overcooked eggs and some type of chopped up ham but, what can you expect from a buffet? They did have several juices, cereal, and yogert which was great. I think that the hotel is a bit overpriced, but overall, it was worth it not to have to try to find a parking space near the university (which is nearly impossible on a football day!).

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel, not Hwy. 105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    131
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
172
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is located right on a highway on a hill and since I had a front facing room, the traffic noise was considerable - especially the early morning trucks engine braking down the hill. No sleeping late here. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. Check in and check out were a breeze. Two restaurants were within easy walking distance if you dare to hoof it across the highway - Troy's diner and the Bandana BBQ. The room itself was clean,spacious but the furnishings were tired. The bed though was quite comfy. Breakfast had hot scrambled eggs and ham as well the the usual DYI waffles and biscuits with gravy.. Apples, bananas, and oranges were offered for fruit and then there was the usual cold cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, e muffs, danish, yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Always a good experience. Tue and Wed enjoy the manager's reception. Next door the Cafe Rustica is great place for dinner. How about the double wide jacuzzi tub!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Spent a couple of nights and enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and enjoyed the serve yourself breakfast in the AM. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The service we experienced here was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check in time and they let us go ahead and check in. The room was clean and smelled nice. The hotel is located pretty much right in the middle of everything in Boone. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever had and the breakfast staff was also friendly and helpful. I cant really think of anything I didn't like about the hotel. Although I would suggest bringing your own pool towels because the ones they provide are very small.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price range (per night): RM409 - RM911
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing