We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
204
176
52
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
176
52
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hotelrocking chairsjacuzzi tubwould stay here againfront desk staffgreat place to stayfront porchconvenient locationking suitemini fridgeapp statethe blue ridge parkwayboone areafireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We enjoy visiting Boone in the Fall and Spring and this motel meets all our needs. They are located next to the Country Inn so be sure to look for signs to guide you to it. The check-in staff was very helpful for dinner recommendation and getting around Boone. We arrived on a Thursday and it wasn't crowded until the App State football game on Saturday. Everything considered, this was a good place to stay for a clean room and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dougb269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us you comments following your recent stay with us.

We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Although the rooms were a little costly, more than what we would normally pay, the service was excellent and the rooms were clean!! Everything was clean and well kept! It is hrs to find clean rooms and good service these days, and unfortunately you have to pay for it!! Lol! But it was worth it!

We will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Our rates do fluctuate depending upon the time of year but we do try our best make sure that our rates are among the best value possible in relation to the area.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Rather typical QI. Nothing special. What u would expect. But WAY too expensive at $213. QI in Hillsville VA up the road is $94. Paid $250 at a brand new Hyatt in downtown Asheville. Also hard to find. You will likely pass it by once before circling back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geo22222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us you comments following you recent stay with us.

Our rate fluctuates depending upon the time of year and level of demand, unfortunately October is the busiest month of the year in Boone and the area pricing reflects this. We always keep our pricing in line with the other hotels in the area and try to offer the best value for money compared to the other properties in Boone. Please accept our apologies that you were not satisfied with our pricing on this occasion.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Our First Trip To Boone was a Success thanks in part to The Quality Inn and Suites on East King St. Although it was peak foliage season and the rates were much higher, we had a very nice, clean place to stay. We love Boone, NC!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The door to the pool is unbelievably dangerous. It has no damper to keep the very heavy door from slamming back. It took the fingernail off a guest who bled terribly and the
Front desk seemed completely unfazed by this and only offered up a bandaid!!!! The front desk was unresponsive on many other issues as well...we will not go back and the pool should be closed until the door is fixed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wandering_sp1r1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay.

Please be assured that we take any possible safety concerns for any of our guests or employees very seriously. As soon as we were made aware of the issue with the pool door it was repaired and the malfunctioning part was replaced.

We would like to thank you for your comments and hope that you will give us a chance to restore your faith in us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews