We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Boone
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
172
119
54
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
119
54
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quinta next doorfront deskroom was cleanwafflesoutdoor poolchoice hotelswould stay here againparking lotnice stayworked finehousekeeping staffwaffle makerwalk in showerspent two nightsfree breakfastvisiting boonethe blue ridge parkway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here recently with her soccer team during a tournament weekend. All in all, I thought the hotel was clean and nice, but nothing spectacular. The front desk staff were very nice and very helpful. The Sleep Inn doesn’t have its own fitness room, but guests can use the one next door at La Quinta since both hotels have the same owner. Our room was clean. The AC didn’t seem to work quite right. Our room, though comfortable, never got quite as cool as I would like. The volume button on our tv remote also didn’t work, and would reset back to a muted volume when the tv was turned off. The breakfast area was small and overcrowded since the hotel was full on the night we stayed. Food was fair, but again not the best I’ve ever been to for a hotel breakfast. As Choice Rewards members, we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Amy E,
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn of Boone, as your stay for the soccer weekend. Next time we will improve on our results for a much better stay. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to Roanoke and then Washington Dulles airport.
The hotel was clean and our stay very comfortable.
When looking for a restaurant, Nahum, who was on reception, came up with Bella's Italian Restaurant which was a 5 minute drive.
This proved to be perfect for our needs with very good food and service.
Would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mcall43,
Thank you for your kind remarks. Nahum is a wonderful asset to our hotel and provides great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived the night before visiting Tweetsie. Great service, comfortable beds, good water pressure and super clean. Would recommend! Staff was great and kid friendly :) Breakfast was typical continental style,... good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MariaVR-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

MariaVR-25,
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the wonderful comments left and hope you have safe travels..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had a bit of a glitch on the booking and Kayla worked it out for us with wonderful grace and friendliness. It was very busy at the time and she handled it all very professionally.
The breakfast was great, the room was very nice, very quiet. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Susan B,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad Kayla was able to help you out. She takes great pride in helping others. Come again, and book directly though us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Input to my Choice Hotels survey:

Please tell us about anything you particularly liked about your stay.
(1) Quick and easy check-in.
(2) Large room.
(3) Very quiet.
(4) Comfortable bed.
(5) Low price.

Please tell us about anything you particularly did not like about your stay.
(1) Had a little trouble finding it, even with a GPS device, driving westbound into Boone on US-421. Needs more prominent signage from that direction.
(2) The room had a wheelchair bathroom, but I didn't mind for the price paid. Just wish it had been mentioned at registration.
(3) The landscaper had just finished spreading mulch all over the grounds, so it smelled like a sawmill, inside and outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barberrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

barberrr,
Thank you for your review of Sleep Inn of Boone, NC. We apologize for the mulch smell. This is done once a year, for our property to look great. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews