We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Village(Bryson City)
US$169
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folkestone Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$160
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Rivers Lodge(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
166
212
175
114
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
212
175
114
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfront desk personfresh fruitstaff was very friendly and helpfula great staythe breakfast areawould stay againcomfortable roomsmall towngreat smokeyannettemountainspetrailroadcherokeeratesfall
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The desk clerk didn't honor my employee voucher and argued about it. I spoke to all three clerks and no one would honour it. I calledWyndham and they are looking into it. I was disappointed in this visit and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank margaretl841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

EXCELLENT place to stay and EXCELLENT staff!!!! One of the best hotels we have ever stayed!!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!!! Everyone has been so nice and helpful! Our group ranges from age 15-70!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cecilfamilyroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear cecilfamilyroadtrip,

We are so very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel of Bryson City, NC. We strive to be the best with our accommodations and work hard to provide excellent customer service, not to you as our guests but as apart of our Wyndham family. Thank you so much for taking your time to review your vacation with us. We look forward to having your family your next travels to Western NC.

- Mike F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

No fridge in room, breakfast was not what I was expecting, staff did not have trash bag???? TV was on the small size from what I have been used to from other hotels

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jamesbT5647XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear jamesbT5647XH,

Thanks so much for taking time to leave feedback on your stay here at the Microtel in Bryson City, NC. We recently renovated the hotel, replacing all carpets/flooring, furniture, linens etc. We are putting our finishing touches on the property, and a few of those touches is replacing all refrigerators, microwaves, and all televisions. We now have new cabinets, refrigerators, and microwaves in our suites and double queen rooms. We will continue updating all televisions over the fall season. We hear the issues our guests are having with our breakfast. This winter we will be updating our menu adding protein and a yogurt topping bar. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, but would love to have you back your next trip to Western NC at our hotel so you can enjoy all of our new updates. Thanks again for reviewing your stay and lodging with us at the Microtel.

-Mike F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews