We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Occasional Senior Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Standard motel, standard continental breakfast, no regular table and chairs, just breakfast bar and high stools. Requested top floor away from elevator and assigned first room from reception area, surprisingly quiet, except we. Discovered Bigfoot in room above us during the night. Recently painted, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, friendly service and staff. Booked through the hotel website, while expedia had room specials $25 less, last minute deals so much for Wyndham membership. Stayed here to enjoy Southside of the Great Smoky Mountains and Great Smoky Mountains train trips. May do bed and breakfast resort next time or stay in Cherokee, NC. No mini-fridge, no microwave as depicted in website pictures.

Room Tip: Membership request did not work for me, NO early check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank landkdoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The desk clerk didn't honor my employee voucher and argued about it. I spoke to all three clerks and no one would honour it. I calledWyndham and they are looking into it. I was disappointed in this visit and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank margaretl841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank davidbO4691YT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

EXCELLENT place to stay and EXCELLENT staff!!!! One of the best hotels we have ever stayed!!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!!! Everyone has been so nice and helpful! Our group ranges from age 15-70!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cecilfamilyroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear cecilfamilyroadtrip,

We are so very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel of Bryson City, NC. We strive to be the best with our accommodations and work hard to provide excellent customer service, not to you as our guests but as apart of our Wyndham family. Thank you so much for taking your time to review your vacation with us. We look forward to having your family your next travels to Western NC.

- Mike F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
219 reviews
5.7 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
11.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: RM240 - RM367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing