We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Village(Bryson City)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Everett Hotel(Bryson City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
153
49
15
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
49
15
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitthe ownerbase camprooms are cleanfamily businessmotorcycle tripa great place to stayawesome staynorth carolinakathymotelmountainsfurnituremilesscenichousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Expansive grounds along the river. Dated but comfortable rooms, relatively clean. We booked here because they accepted pets, arrived to find "no pets" sign on the counter. Owners reluctantly agreed to make an "exception" for us as long as we agreed to pay an undisclosed $20 pet fee.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rickydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We stopped accepting pets early this season after a multitude of issues involving owners poor management of pets. People trying to sneak pets in to avoid paying the standard $20. fee created issues with guests who had severe allergic reactions in rooms we had no idea a pet had just been in. Another issue was with pet owners allowing them to climb from a chair into the window and getting hair, dander and saliva on the drapes. So many pet owners would leave pets alone in the rooms for so long that they could no longer contain themselves and also started making noise and barking at all hours ruining carpets and disturbing guests who come to the mountains for the quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The owners of Two Rivers Lodge are true Americans. A family owned business that is built on hard work and a friendly smile. If only more places to stay were similar. I have stayed several times at two rivers and have never had anything but an enjoyable stay.

If you want an affordable, yet pleasant place to stay I highly recommend Two Rivers.

Room Tip: They have a house on the property that can be rented for larger families/groups
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ACSMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the review. We believe that America has forgotten about the front porch. We used to get together in our neighborhood on different front porches up and down the street on different days and help each other out so everyone could enjoy the fellowship. When was the last time some people spoke to their neighbor much less shared an afternoon and some iced tea. God Bless America

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Love coming here to rest! It's always clean and quiet! We really enjoy the pool, and the river is right there for fishing and cooling off too. You're close to the Great Smoky Mountains Park for hiking, as well as Tsali Recreation area too. I recommend it for couples and families!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have great views!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you. We like sharing the river with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were there for 3 nights. Very clean and quiet. The river view was very relaxing. The owners were very nice. I loved the fire pit by the water. If you like quiet and clean this is the place for you. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Great get away for family to enjoy nature. It's quiet and clean. Very clean and top notch attention from owners. Recommend for family get together and reconnect. Great location to access Cherokee and Nantahala. Can't wait to come back again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ladybug0396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We hope to see you soon. until then we'll take care of things here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews