We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just got home from another great trip to Bryson City and Two Rivers Lodge. Great visit as always and already made our reservations for October. Can't wait to go back and hubbie can't wait to fish the river!

Room Tip: River rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hey Wendy. See ya in the spring. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Expansive grounds along the river. Dated but comfortable rooms, relatively clean. We booked here because they accepted pets, arrived to find "no pets" sign on the counter. Owners reluctantly agreed to make an "exception" for us as long as we agreed to pay an undisclosed $20 pet fee.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rickydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We stopped accepting pets early this season after a multitude of issues involving owners poor management of pets. People trying to sneak pets in to avoid paying the standard $20. fee created issues with guests who had severe allergic reactions in rooms we had no idea a pet had just been in. Another issue was with pet owners allowing them to climb from a chair into the window and getting hair, dander and saliva on the drapes. So many pet owners would leave pets alone in the rooms for so long that they could no longer contain themselves and also started making noise and barking at all hours ruining carpets and disturbing guests who come to the mountains for the quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The owners of Two Rivers Lodge are true Americans. A family owned business that is built on hard work and a friendly smile. If only more places to stay were similar. I have stayed several times at two rivers and have never had anything but an enjoyable stay.

If you want an affordable, yet pleasant place to stay I highly recommend Two Rivers.

Room Tip: They have a house on the property that can be rented for larger families/groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ACSMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the review. We believe that America has forgotten about the front porch. We used to get together in our neighborhood on different front porches up and down the street on different days and help each other out so everyone could enjoy the fellowship. When was the last time some people spoke to their neighbor much less shared an afternoon and some iced tea. God Bless America

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Love coming here to rest! It's always clean and quiet! We really enjoy the pool, and the river is right there for fishing and cooling off too. You're close to the Great Smoky Mountains Park for hiking, as well as Tsali Recreation area too. I recommend it for couples and families!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you. We like sharing the river with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were there for 3 nights. Very clean and quiet. The river view was very relaxing. The owners were very nice. I loved the fire pit by the water. If you like quiet and clean this is the place for you. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
5.9 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
13.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
6.3 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: RM 250 - RM 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground floor rooms with refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee and two three bedroom family cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads, fishing, rafting, and scenery in the Smokies as well as hiking, and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. Come experience front porch mountain life the way it used to be at Two Rivers Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing