We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected highlight of my visit”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We chose this little motel because it was the cheapest one with good reviews, and only needed to stay for one night. I loved this place, and would gladly have stayed longer! It's very clean, homey, and the gazebo/fire pit by the river was marvelous both in the evening and the morning. The small family who runs it is charming and were gracious about our late check in. The location is about halfway between Cherokee and Bryson City, convenient to both. I look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Room 11 is right by the ice maker and utility room, so not as quiet as the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are very happy you enjoyed you visit and appreciate you expressing your opinion of our humble property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Always a great stay. The owners are awesome. Sit around the fire in the evening. Close to Bryson City and Cherokee. Will continue coming back year after year. I prefer the river rooms.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank HDUltraRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy the fire by the river most too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Old motel, outside kept up well. Rooms clean, we paid extra for river view which was just that , a window . Staff ok , location ok, prices too high for property. Lots of better choices 10 miles away in Cherokee. No breakfast other than coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horrasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We actually do appreciate you stating your approval and where you think we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The property and room were clean and the owner/operator was very nice. The view of the river from the room was also very nice. The bed was not very comfortable, but not unbearable either. The shower was very low pressure and the shower head was very low, I'm 5' 2" and had to duck slightly to rince my hair. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the "heads up" on the shower situation. The height of showers will have to wait for a remodel but the shower volume in your room was due to a faulty diverter valve which has since been repaired.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just got home from another great trip to Bryson City and Two Rivers Lodge. Great visit as always and already made our reservations for October. Can't wait to go back and hubbie can't wait to fish the river!

Room Tip: River rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hey Wendy. See ya in the spring. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
5.9 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
7.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: RM254 - RM325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground floor rooms with refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee and two three bedroom family cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads, fishing, rafting, and scenery in the Smokies as well as hiking, and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. Come experience front porch mountain life the way it used to be at Two Rivers Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing