We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Village(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Folkestone Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
152
46
14
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
46
14
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitthe ownerbase camprooms are cleanmotorcycle tripcherokee nca great place to stayawesome stayfriendly ownerskathymotelmountainsfurniturescenichousekeeperporch
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Many outside amenities. The rooms are as they were many years ago. The biggest frustration was the lack of a secured wifi. Owner very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our time there, but probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blain S, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly. Right at the junction of two rivers (hence the name) this is a very relaxing place to spend a couple days in a great location that won't break the bank. The owners are as helpful as they can be. The fire pit is a nice bonus for a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this lodge through TripAdvisor because of the rate. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just somewhere to enjoy the outdoors and Two Rivers fit the bill. Booked a King room without even knowing it was river view. With windows that actually opened with screens-it was great to let the mountain air in and hear the river!
Dated but very clean. Family owned. We really enjoyed the fire pit at night--don't forget to bring stuff for s'mores!!
This trip was kind of last minute, but after staying at Two Rivers for a couple nights, I foresee making Bryson City a yearly trip!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wickedcompulsions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. You have captured exactly what we wanted people to feel about our place. We would be honored to have you return annually.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Nice , clean and affordable and only 10 miles from the Casino. Owner is very accommodating and likable! I will stay here again, anytime there is a room available, the price and proximately to all the attractions is a plus.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We will be back December 25 with kids for a winter vacation in the mountains. We all love it there. Kids are looking forward to the cold weather and hope it snows while we are up there. We have never had a bad stay with you guys. My daughter looking forward to seeing angel. She remembers her from our july visit

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

It was great to have you back. I'm sorry Angel wasn't feeling well to play much. She was well enough to return to school after the holiday break but ended up with a cold before she completely cleared up and is just now (Feb.) recovering completely. Hope to see y'all this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews