We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed from June 4-10. This was another awesome stay. They have done so much with the lodge. My first stay was in 2010 and since the first stay they have redone the pool, replaced the roof and are slowly redoing the rooms. They now have King rooms available. The place has always been very clean. The other evening, the owners, Blain and Kathy set outside our room with us and we talked for an hour or more. They also have two cabins and a nice area next to the river. Can't wait for our next trip to Two Rivers Lodge and Bryson City

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeeCoe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Lee. We always look forward to our return guests. Many we have become familiar with and interested in their lives. You have done a lot since we first met as well. Going to school, graduating and pursuing a career with your education. I like to think we are all growing together. We look forward to your visit next year. Be well till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Many outside amenities. The rooms are as they were many years ago. The biggest frustration was the lack of a secured wifi. Owner very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our time there, but probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blain S, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly. Right at the junction of two rivers (hence the name) this is a very relaxing place to spend a couple days in a great location that won't break the bank. The owners are as helpful as they can be. The fire pit is a nice bonus for a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this lodge through TripAdvisor because of the rate. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just somewhere to enjoy the outdoors and Two Rivers fit the bill. Booked a King room without even knowing it was river view. With windows that actually opened with screens-it was great to let the mountain air in and hear the river!
Dated but very clean. Family owned. We really enjoyed the fire pit at night--don't forget to bring stuff for s'mores!!
This trip was kind of last minute, but after staying at Two Rivers for a couple nights, I foresee making Bryson City a yearly trip!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wickedcompulsions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. You have captured exactly what we wanted people to feel about our place. We would be honored to have you return annually.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Nice , clean and affordable and only 10 miles from the Casino. Owner is very accommodating and likable! I will stay here again, anytime there is a room available, the price and proximately to all the attractions is a plus.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.2 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
94 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
7.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: RM261 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground floor rooms with refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee and two three bedroom family cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads, fishing, rafting, and scenery in the Smokies as well as hiking, and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. Come experience front porch mountain life the way it used to be at Two Rivers Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing