We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nantahala Village(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
152
46
14
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
46
14
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitthe ownerbase camprooms are cleanmotorcycle tripcherokee nca great place to stayawesome stayfriendly ownerskathymotelmountainsfurniturescenichousekeeperporch
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Very Friendly Owners . We are currently staying there but have to leave in the morning. It is going to be a sad moment when we pull out the driveway. Housekeepers were very attentive to any of the needs that came up.. Room & grounds were VERY CLEAN.. Two Rivers Lodge really made our Anniversary that much more special.

Room Tip: Some may want to ask to have a room further away from the ice machine / noise. However it never did bother us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We each enjoyed speaking with you on several occasions during your stay and hope you get to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed from June 4-10. This was another awesome stay. They have done so much with the lodge. My first stay was in 2010 and since the first stay they have redone the pool, replaced the roof and are slowly redoing the rooms. They now have King rooms available. The place has always been very clean. The other evening, the owners, Blain and Kathy set outside our room with us and we talked for an hour or more. They also have two cabins and a nice area next to the river. Can't wait for our next trip to Two Rivers Lodge and Bryson City

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeeCoe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Lee. We always look forward to our return guests. Many we have become familiar with and interested in their lives. You have done a lot since we first met as well. Going to school, graduating and pursuing a career with your education. I like to think we are all growing together. We look forward to your visit next year. Be well till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Many outside amenities. The rooms are as they were many years ago. The biggest frustration was the lack of a secured wifi. Owner very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our time there, but probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blain S, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly. Right at the junction of two rivers (hence the name) this is a very relaxing place to spend a couple days in a great location that won't break the bank. The owners are as helpful as they can be. The fire pit is a nice bonus for a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this lodge through TripAdvisor because of the rate. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just somewhere to enjoy the outdoors and Two Rivers fit the bill. Booked a King room without even knowing it was river view. With windows that actually opened with screens-it was great to let the mountain air in and hear the river!
Dated but very clean. Family owned. We really enjoyed the fire pit at night--don't forget to bring stuff for s'mores!!
This trip was kind of last minute, but after staying at Two Rivers for a couple nights, I foresee making Bryson City a yearly trip!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wickedcompulsions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. You have captured exactly what we wanted people to feel about our place. We would be honored to have you return annually.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews