We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Room was very clean but dated. I didn't mind, I enjoy a blast from the past! Staff was very friendly. Overall comfortable and safe feeling property. Located about 5 miles from Bryson City. Pool sparkled.

Room Tip: The rooms that are river view, have a view through a window only. Room entrance is on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

First, let me say it is NOT right IN Bryson City, but it's worth the few extra miles for its tranquil setting on the river. Many others had used the word "pleasant" in their descriptions. That can mean mediocre...or as in this case, it captures it perfectly! It is a very pleasant place!
We had the best bed that we've slept on in 3 weeks of travel! The place was neat and clean and tidy...a relief in our weary travels! Although we didn't use it, the pool was sparkling clean and very inviting.
The owner was super friendly and helpful. We wished we had planned to stay longer!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pcochranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the glowing review. We hope others are as pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Such a nice quiet little place. They have rooms, but we stayed In the cabin behind. There is a garage, fire pit, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, dining area, tv, very nice. Surrounded by trees, and a lake in back, right off the highway. The pool was clean, and the kids enjoyed. Nice kitchen with dishwasher. If you prefer not to cook, stop somewhere along the way and get food , or bring back to cook. I live on busy city, the quiet took a little getting used to. Nice place to stay, owner very nice. We would go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We really appreciate such a detailed personal account of your experience. It goes a long way helping potential guests find what they are looking for based on what you enjoyed and not a property owner's description.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Bryson City is a small town on the North Carolina side of the Great Smoky Mountain national park. This motel had a cozy, rustic ambiance to it that was adequate for our needs. More upscale accommodations can be found on the Tennessee side of the park in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The place is ideal for a short stay. The rooms are kept clean and tidy. The river, with its beautiful view, is a few steps away, and the owners are very welcoming and offer coffee in the morning! It gives a very authentic feel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anita .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.2 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
7.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: RM261 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground floor rooms with refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee and two three bedroom family cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads, fishing, rafting, and scenery in the Smokies as well as hiking, and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. Come experience front porch mountain life the way it used to be at Two Rivers Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing