We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service! ”

411 West Italian Cafe
Ranked #13 of 327 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Visited 411 as a family on a Friday night. The restaurant offered an area towards the back that was an atrium type feel, so the ambience was pretty. Service was excellent, our waitress was friendly and made sure we had a great experience. Food was great, we had the chicken Parmesan and whole wheat fettuccine. We also tried their dessert sampler which was awesome and a great way to try 4 desserts. No parking is offered however there is a paid parking lot right down the street. Would recommend for a family dinner or a date night!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KWats85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Perfect for brunch. Have not been for dinner. Well thought out menu and everyone at our table was excited by their choices. Flavors were distinct. Service pleasant as well as attentive. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank WaleBoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We had a 7:30 reservation on a non football weekend. The restaurant was full but not crowded. Our food was quite good and service exceptional. I liked the casual atmosphere and everyone had something different and all were excellent . Will be back .

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jimm841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were passing by and asked a gentleman if it was good. He was a local and said yes!
My husband always has salmon and it was cooked perfectly, very moist. He said the spinach and veggies were also very good, as was the smashed potatoes.
I should have tried the pasta but went with the special steak with fried banana peppers which were quite spicy but the sauce on the side helped it not overwhelm.
Our waitress, whose name I don't recall but she only works Sunday nights and is a bartended at a sister restaurant, was wonderful...very attentive and a nice person!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank satorigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It is adequate as far as food is concerned (hit or miss and never know).
Atmosphere lovely,interesting, with an indoor garden,as well as other choices.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirdieJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 411 West Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 411 West Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing