We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$193
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$116
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
256
102
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
102
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening kickbackbaked potatofree alcoholic drinksfree breakfasthot breakfastmicrowave and refrigeratorhot tubuniversity areamorning breakfastroom was clean and comfortablethis past weekenddefinitely stay here againexercise roomparking lotbed and pillowsthe hotel offerslobby area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We checked in on a very snowy day where the restaurants in the area closed due to the weather. I’m not sure if the staff was just staying over but they were friendly and cheerful for the entire evening. They brought out enough food at the evening event to make sure that no one was left hungry and no one had to brave the storm. Well done drury inn.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Nice clean Drury hotel. Close to shopping everywhere. Staff is extremely friendly. Indoor Pool and fitness center nice during this cold weather. Breakfast has alot of choices, something for all appetites.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here with our daughter's softball team (10-11 year olds) and the hotel was very warm and welcoming to all of the kids and families. A wonderful experience and a hotel chain that we'll definitely both recommend and seek out for future needs!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferpI6512YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here for local softball tournament. Very nice place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast selection, eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, waffles. Kick back in evenings of popcorn and drinks and hot food.

Recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Spouse chose this hotel based on ratings on Trip Advisor! Why they're as good as they are I'm not sure!
This is an older hotel with dingy, dark rooms!
Some easy chairs in the lobby area were tattered. The floor in the dining area hadn't been swept from the night before as was evidenced by popcorn in corners!
Food is sub-par, and samey. (I've stayed at other Drury Inns where there has been some variety!)
About the only redeeming factor was that the staff were friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

I am sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations on your last stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the hotels appearance and up keep. Fortunately the lobby chairs are being replaced next week as part of our overall replacement plan along with several other improvements for the coming year. I hope we can have another chance to provide you with our hospitality that Drury Hotels are known for. Please contact me directly at the Drury Inn and Suites Charlotte University location at 704-593-0700 if you have any other questions or concerns.

Chris S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews