We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ivey's Hotel(Charlotte)
US$209
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
106
152
214
232
339
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
152
214
232
339
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Moderately clean but quite shabby hotel. Front desk was helpful and shuttle to and from airport was very reliable. Upholstery needs serious cleaning as well as wall air conditioner. Bed pillows were hard and lumpy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank graceketurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments about our staff. We will bring these matters to our maintenance staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

You will want to avoid this hotel at all cost. It was so dirty and smelled HORRIBLE! There were fans in the hallway, I am guessing to dry the carpets that smelled of a dirty dog. It was so bad that I slept (3 hours) in all of my clothing, even my duck boots. I was afraid to use the restroom that had stains in the toilet, so we did not. The people walking around the outside of the hotel and in the lobby were wanting money and standing in groups that made me nervous. In the morning the halls smelled SO bad like drugs that I told my little guy to hold his breath and run. I would NEVER stay at this hotel EVER again. I had already paid by booking online and the guy would not give me my money back and we couldn't find another hotel with a room, that is the ONLY reason that we staid to sleep for the 3 hours before catching our plane.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank marieth0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We had our carpets shampooed and the fans were in place to help dry the carpets more rapidly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelairport, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Picked it online for a one night layover and thankfully it was only that.Front desk and staff were friendly but the hotel was a dump.Heard all kind of noises and banging throughout the night.Sounded like the local pickup house.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigoke1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are doing internal work as part of a hotel renovation going on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It wasn’t really cleaned well and you could tell that they kept the same dirty linen it was hair in the bathroom it smelled nasty just a nasty stay wish I could get a refund

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cwilli579368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will be addressing this issues with our staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews