We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ivey's Hotel(Charlotte)
US$189
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
100
92
24
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
92
24
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletwater closetsitting areafront deskdesk areapocket doorfree breakfast isrefrigerator and microwaveparking lot ischeck in was quick and easyexercise roomwalk in showerrestaurants and shopsrooms were very cleanstayed nightsgreat propertyindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This location is near shopping and dining, however still quiet, in a stress free location, staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in good condition and I had an issue free stay. Not sure the advantages of Mobile checkin, didn't save me time. Breakfast is average, which seems to be the case with this brand lately, remember having better in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gooberama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had a weekend staycation, used points so stayed at this local property. Consistent facility for the brand, updated remodel, nice buffet breakfast included. For a "suite" the rooms are tight, but as I said this is consistent for this brand.

Just the typical summer weekend children sports teams running everywhere with parents attempting to corral. Been there, done that, much easier to watch from a distance.

Room Tip: Top floor (5th) seemed to have less of the foot racing kids, but this isn't a concierge floor as in other Marriott brands.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FaSnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you feedback and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed there for 2 nights on business. We were able to get early check in which was such plus and it was appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. the fitness center was good and very busy and free breakfast is always nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank FunInTheSun246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites and for giving us such great feedback. It is always nice to hear from our guests and we are so happy that you had such a good experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My family and I stayed for 1 night while traveling through Charlotte on our way to Ocean Isle. This is our 2nd time staying with Spring Hill Suites and we were, again, not disappointed. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were friendly and engaging...even provided a map to local dining with recommendations and walking accessibility. We were on the 3rd floor, and although the the hallway was QUITE warm, our room A/C worked wonderful. I read some negative reviews regarding breakfast but have to disagree. We found breakfast to be filling, full of options and tasty as well.
Overall we will be staying again next year on our trip down to our favorite family destination spot!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarahGsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind words. We appreciate your business and that you continue to come back and visit us. Hopefully your 3rd trip to see us will be soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was really good. Lady at the front desk (sorry forgot her name) allowed me to check in early and check out a little later which was really helpful. I didn't like the location of the pool and the fact that there was no gown and slippers. The breakfast was just ok, didnt really like the repitition and plastic plates. Otherwise I would recommend for a short business trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lebogang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites - Charlotte Ballantyne Area for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. While we understand your disappointment about not having a gown and slippers, unfortunately that is not something that we provide at SpringHill Suites but we will definitely take that into consideration as well as have plates available. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews