We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy bed a lot of space very friendly staff. Lady at the bar recommended a restaurant and it ended up being the wonderful. Double plus we were able to get a late check out. Hotels it's very close to walking distance several restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jeanmarie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. I am glad that we were able to recommend a place that you enjoyed. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This location is near shopping and dining, however still quiet, in a stress free location, staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in good condition and I had an issue free stay. Not sure the advantages of Mobile checkin, didn't save me time. Breakfast is average, which seems to be the case with this brand lately, remember having better in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gooberama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had a weekend staycation, used points so stayed at this local property. Consistent facility for the brand, updated remodel, nice buffet breakfast included. For a "suite" the rooms are tight, but as I said this is consistent for this brand.

Just the typical summer weekend children sports teams running everywhere with parents attempting to corral. Been there, done that, much easier to watch from a distance.

Room Tip: Top floor (5th) seemed to have less of the foot racing kids, but this isn't a concierge floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FaSnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you feedback and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed there for 2 nights on business. We were able to get early check in which was such plus and it was appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. the fitness center was good and very busy and free breakfast is always nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank FunInTheSun246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites and for giving us such great feedback. It is always nice to hear from our guests and we are so happy that you had such a good experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My family and I stayed for 1 night while traveling through Charlotte on our way to Ocean Isle. This is our 2nd time staying with Spring Hill Suites and we were, again, not disappointed. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were friendly and engaging...even provided a map to local dining with recommendations and walking accessibility. We were on the 3rd floor, and although the the hallway was QUITE warm, our room A/C worked wonderful. I read some negative reviews regarding breakfast but have to disagree. We found breakfast to be filling, full of options and tasty as well.
Overall we will be staying again next year on our trip down to our favorite family destination spot!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarahGsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigAustinSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind words. We appreciate your business and that you continue to come back and visit us. Hopefully your 3rd trip to see us will be soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
1.4 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Address: 12325 Johnston Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277-3689
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing