We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We left our car there while we were on vacation and stayed there when we returned. It was about midnight when we got in. The shuttle picked us up and to the hotel. The check in was good. The breakfast was good the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip K, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Tonight my wife and I came back from the panthers preseason football game and were greeted with the most absolute worst greeting ever.
The lobby entrance was locked due to our time of return (11:20pm) and I rang the buzzer since my wife had not caught up with me and she had the key.
I was asked if I had a reservation and I said no, I am a guest. Heather then turned her back and walked away without buzzing me in.
My wife comes up with the key and we entered the lobby. A glare is all we received and I walked to the snack area to get a coke and a snack. I asked if they had spoons and the answer was, "huh?"
So I asked again if they had spoons and the response was, "of course! They are over there!"
Over there happened to be across lobby which was nowhere near where I was standing.
I approached the counter with cash and snacks clearly visible in hand on top of the counter and I got a question from heather..."what room?"
I said why? I have cash and asked how much for my two items.
Heather replied, "the price list is over there!" And pointed behind me.
Ok,so I don't take being rude or lazy very well but I will not take being treated like I'm an idiot because I don't know where your spoons or your price list is/are especially when I pay $175 for a single night's stay.
Wingate management, you need to wake up because this is the kind of person that will run you out of business.
SO
I did then say something and my wife jumped in - and - normally I would calm her down, but not tonight. I enjoyed watching heather get the full fury.
I would have expected an apology from any other person who had been given the look that I gave heather, but she was not concerned about me as the customer, she was only concerned about having to be behind the desk and add up the total on two snacks and then take my money and then make change correctly - that obviously was too much of a task - just like it was obviously too hard to ask what room I was in to buzz me in from the air lock outside the lobby.
So if you want a nice stay in the charlotte area, make sure that you avoid this hotel with all of your effort. It is worth driving farther away or maybe even getting arrested since the treatment would probably have been better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip K, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Please allow me to apologize for your experience while staying at our hotel. This is not the normal experience of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillip K, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paige K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My stay was very pleasant and friendly. I was made to feel welcome by your charming and warm staff. I would use this hotel in the future if I am ever in Charlotte again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank V7727XRjamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip K, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#71 of 178 in Charlotte
264 reviews
9.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Dr, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: RM420 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the perfect launching point from Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) as one of the closest hotels to the airport at only 1.4 miles. Begin your pleasures in the heart of Charlotte at only 6 miles. Two complimentary shuttle buses are available for pick up and drop off at the Airport and within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For your extended travel plans book our Park & Fly for long-term parking and curbside Airport drop off. While staying with us request an Uber and be sure to visit Uptown Charlotte to see our NFC Champions Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, the Charlotte Hornets at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena a popular basketball and concert venue, or Charlotte's new Charlotte Knights BB&T Stadium. Neighboring the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the US National Whitewater Center and the infamous Miracle on the Hudson at the Carolinas Aviation Museum. Follow the life of Billy Graham at the Billy Graham Library. For our golf enthusiast you may be excited to know we will soon welcome the country's popular Top Golf complex in early 2017. Families might also enjoy a day at Carowinds Amusement Park, Discovery Place, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Charlotte Motor Speedway. We love our military and support Charlotte's growing Air & Army National Guard, be sure to inquire about our Government rates. Business guests appreciate our multiple meeting spaces, Wyndham Rewards and our proximity to restaurant's within walking distance or availability through our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi and our Business Center is open 24 hours. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our private Fitness Center and coming early 2017 our new indoor and outdoor lounge complete with Food & Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing