We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #56 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Staff members offered kindness & assistance to we "stranded" folks due to Irma. Always a smile with offers of comp rides to shop, dine, train. Hotel is well maintained and clean. We had 3 cancelled flights, so we had to rebook our room. No Problem! When contacting the airline I was to be on hold 1 hr. The desk clerk suggested giving the hotel # for callback. Call was transferred to our room. That was above and above. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewittman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

If you had to be "Stranded" we are happy it was at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We were so happy to provide a warm comfortable stay for you. We hope the next time you travel to Charlotte that you will stay with us again. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I am one of the millions of Floridians that evacuated ahead of hurricane Irma. I found much needed comfort in this property and very attentive personnel that made me feel at home. The rooms are clean, spacious and the facilities are well kept.

The employees are very courteous and pay attention to details which makes the whole experience that much better. Gaby and Kriszty at the bistro are specially wonderful and a credit to their hotel. After a very stressful travel, finding a place that can give you some peace and comfort is just a slice of heaven.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank consiglieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thank you for making us your "shelter from the storm". We are happy to provide you with a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay. That was very kind of you to take the time to mention our associates. I will share your comments with them and I know they will be pleased. Please visit us again when you travel back to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Thomas the shuttle driver was courteous and on time, more than willing to help us. Barbara, Attiyah and Samekq were great at the Bistro. So friendly and catered to our drink preferenes. They should all get a three week vacation and raises. I would go back any time i am in Charlotte.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor facing the pool. IT was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank srlig0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

It was thoughtful of you to take the time to mention our associates by name and let us know that they are doing a fabulous job. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and Courtyard Billy Graham. We hope that whenever your travel brings you to Charlotte that we will be your hotel of choice. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Woke up hungry and went down for breakfast in the hotel. I had a really good breakfast sandwich and coffee served by very nice employees Kriszty and Latasya. They were nice to speak with and always had a smile.

Working in the airline industry, I spend a lot of time staying in hotels. It's always great to have a friendly face greet you when you are away from home. I found this at the Courtyard in Charlotte.

Thank you.

Anthony Roberson

Room Tip: To get a good room let the front desk know if you have specific needs. They will try their best to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arober64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the staff. The Bistro associates will be thrilled to hear that their wonderful guest service is being noticed. We hope that on your next flight into Charlotte that you will stay with us again. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Barry Hunter was exceedingly helpful and efficient in helping us relocate rooms due to a lock mechanism mishap. Took no time at all and he did all of the rearranging for us. Thank you Barry! My mother and I also enjoyed some of the Bistro food in our room and the salads were fresh and the chicken quesadilla was quite tasty! Overall it was a pleasant stay for a one night layover.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mealymouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge one of our associates and the delicious fresh food in the Bistro. I will share your comments with the Bistro. This stay was only 1 night for a layover, but we hope that when you plan your next trip to Charlotte you can stay a little longer. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2057 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: RM 411 - RM 940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing