We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-time trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #55 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2017

My stay was very good and have no complaints definitely have to tell family and friends if they go to North Charlotte North Carolina and if they stay in the area close to the hotel they must stay there

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Came here with my family of eight. Place is old and dated and had a massive carpet stain in my room. Coffee/dinner area not open supposedly due to low census. Below picture shows my carpet when I checked in.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashica H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello Joe K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly with any further concerns or if I can be of assistance. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to better your experience if your travels ever bring you back to the Charlotte area.

Sincere Regards,

Yashica Harrell
General Manager
yashica.harrell@cybillygraham.com
704-945-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The Courtyard by Marriott in Charlotte NC is in need of some tinder loving care. This property is dated and needs some upgrades. This is s very large property. Our room was very nice and clean. There is only and outdoor pool with a nice looking little hot tub. There is also a very nice outdoor fireplace area that would be great to sit around. There is a on site restaurant but we didn’t try it. The front desk staff needs better training on customer service and knowledge of the hotel property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank eobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Booked this hotel back in October through Expedia for the ACC Championship weekend (one of the busiest in Charlotte). Called and CONFIRMED my booking with the front desk, even offered to go ahead and make the full payment, but was told that it wasn't necessary and my payment would be processed at check-in. Received an email at 3 am three days before we are supposed to be in Charlotte that says that due to overbooking, my hotel reservation had been cancelled. I spent the next hour from 3 to 4 am on the phone and thankfully, the people of Expedia found me another room (at a 1.5 star motel with terrible reviews, but at this point, we had to have somewhere to stay the night). I have left messages with this hotel asking for some sort of an explanation and have received nothing. No call back, no email apologizing for their highly inconvenient error. I understand that "things" happen but some sort of explanation or apology or SOMETHING would be nice. I'm sure I was one of many that were displaced and pretty pissed off about it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank cmmedlin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashica H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello cmmedlin07,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please except my sincere apology for the issue with your reservation. Expedia was notified 2 weeks prior to your arrival date of a system issue we were having. Unfortunately, they do not provide us with guest contact info so we did ask them to secure other accommodations for all guests arriving on December 2nd. I am unsure why you weren’t notified sooner, but again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and/or your party.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further concerns or if I can be of assistance in any way.

Regards,

Yashica Harrell
704-945-6800
yashica.harrell@cybillygraham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Decor is the same as every other Courtyard except this location looks tired.
Staff in the morning at the restaurant are fantastic and friendly. Food is decent, again the same as every other Courtyard.
Toilet in my room hardly worked. I told the hotel but nothing was done about it.
Lock on my door didn’t work the first day - couldn’t actually shut the door. This was fixed but then I couldn’t lock the door from inside he room.
Bar closes at 10pm which is quite early if you are coming in from dinner and want to have a nightcap or two with colleagues. The bar was out of almost every drink that they offered on their drink menu. Bar staff were not the friendliest.
Overall a decent hotel if you want to stay by the airport.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank barrhavenlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashica H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello Barrhavenlovesthesun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the maintenance and service issues you encountered during your visit. We have shared your experience with the appropriate team members to ensure these items are corrected. Thank you again and please feel free to contact us directly with any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Yashica Harrell
General Manager
704-945-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2057 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: RM 409 - RM 931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing