We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at The Library”

Billy Graham Libary
Ranked #1 of 189 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Journey through history with one of the most influential voices of the 20th century. Learn more about Billy Graham and his message of God’s love. Through multimedia exhibits, films, and memorabilia, you'll relive the historic moments of his life. Tour the restored Graham family home, shop in Ruth’s Attic, and enjoy lunch in the Dairy Bar. The Billy Graham Library will leave you inspired by this amazing man and his message of hope.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to visit anytime but Christmas is especially great. Carriage rides, special music, and a live Nativity are a few of the highlights. Highly recommend a visit

Thank Johnny-Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyGrahamLibrary, Promotions Manager at Billy Graham Libary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Library! We are so glad you were able to experience Christmas at the Library. We hope to see you again soon. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"his life"
in 160 reviews
"childhood home"
in 75 reviews
"talking cow"
in 73 reviews
"live nativity"
in 60 reviews
"dairy bar"
in 59 reviews
"the barn"
in 46 reviews
"jesus christ"
in 45 reviews
"book store"
in 45 reviews
"great man"
in 39 reviews
"dairy farm"
in 30 reviews
"world leaders"
in 24 reviews
"prayer garden"
in 21 reviews
"christmas season"
in 29 reviews
"carriage ride"
in 27 reviews
"wonderful place to visit"
in 26 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 20 reviews
"grew up"
in 22 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited a few times. Very moving story of his life and legacy. I like the replica house and I’ve visited the memorial. They are very kid friendly. They gave out bracelets for the kids and one of the staff gave out prayer cards to them. Very sweet. One suggestion I would make is that they could update his info. He recently passed away but I feel some of the material presented could be more updated.

Thank LindaS99212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyGrahamLibrary, Promotions Manager at Billy Graham Libary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with your family. We do appreciate the feedback. God bless, and please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Such a beautiful and amazing visit to the library. We enjoyed our visit and everyone was extremely kind. Loved seeing the history and journey of Billy Graham.

1  Thank ygallinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyGrahamLibrary, Promotions Manager at Billy Graham Libary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit to the Library. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and The Journey of Faith tour! We look forward to seeing you again soon! God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Would recommend for anyone. Plan 2+ hrs. The restaurant chicken salad was excellent and very cost effective pricing.

1  Thank HensleyCrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyGrahamLibrary, Promotions Manager at Billy Graham Libary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for visiting and for the recommendation of the dairy bar. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This facility is very well organized and well done. It is great for the entire family and the gardens are beautiful. The team is very well trained and helpful.

1  Thank Moorhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyGrahamLibrary, Promotions Manager at Billy Graham Libary, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for sharing about your visit to the Library. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and thank you for your review. We hope you were able to experience The Journey of Faith. We look forward to seeing you again! God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Graham Libary also viewed

 

Been to Billy Graham Libary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing