We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$138
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$296
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
49
66
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
66
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpnc music pavilionstayed for nightsking roomstaff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffwould stay here againa great staymini fridgefitness centerchecking ingreat customer servicelobbyuncconcertwalmartodor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Room was great. Facilities were great. Kudos Marriott.

Shame on you for charging money for the liquid you call coffee!

The coffee...DISGUSTING. While I expect to have crappy coffee provided in the rooms I do NOT expect to pay for that same crappy coffee labeled as "Starbucks". Just because you put crappy coffee in a cup labeled Starbucks doesn't magically change that crappy coffee into drinkable coffee.

Shameful a really great stay was tarnished by a simple cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Many of us shows the Courtyard Marriott located in the University City area for our 30th high school reunion as it's conveniently located across the street from fire water and other great restaurants and stores for shopping.

The courtyard is super cute the way they have decorated their Lobby and hotel rooms... In fact it was super busy with people hustling back and forth to the pool enjoying themselves or going to and from the parking lot for their destinations for celebrations, weddings, or reunions.

Anything that was needed the wonderful Hotel staff certainly accommodated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CharloAsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott- Charlotte University. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your reunion was a success. We always love to hear from our guests about their experiences and will be sure to share your feedback with our hotel team. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest on future trips to Charlotte.

Warmest Regards,

Steve Kutay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night . I am a loyal Marriott member and try to stay on Marriott places when I travel . We checked in late and the front desk person was courteous . However , The hallway on our way to our room was wreaking with pine Sol smell . It was a section in the hallway which had this smell . The hotel is old and the staff seems to be all gloomy too .

The daytime staff was not as friendly and breakfast closed at 9:30 instead of the usual 7-10 am .

I wouldn't stay here again as there are better hotels around the same vicinity for the same price .



Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello, and thank you for choosing our Courtyard for your Charlotte stay.

Please know, we take your comments very seriously, and appreciate your taking the time to share them. Please do reach out - I would like to speak with you further on your experience. We pride ourselves on our southern hospitality, and are sincerely sorry that we failed to make you feel welcome.

Please reach if we can ever be of service to you. Safe travels, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel reception was bright and airy. The rooms where well equipped and spacious. As I was staying on the ground floor, the access to the pool was great. Hotel staff were friendly on arrival. Check in was quick and efficient. The food in the restaurant was basic and a bit expensive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank quantum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Was very surprised that they had rooms available at the last minute since it was a NASCAR weekend. The rooms are nice nothing really special but comfortable. The balcony was very small only room enough to stand out there but ours had a terrible odor..perhaps urine not really sure but we couldn't stand out there(might want to wash them down occasionally). Room overlooked the pool so that was nice. Ice maker on the 4th floor didn't work all weekend so that was a bummer. There are many hotels opinions in that area so I am not sure we would choose that one again but it was a decent hotel and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank disneyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello Disneyfamily, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

It was our pleasure to be of service to you, and we appreciate your comments about our nice guest rooms, balconies, and comfortable beds. Please know, we take your comments very seriously. We follow a strict cleaning program for all of our guest rooms, and will ensure the cleanliness of our balconies for your next visit. Please reach out if we can ever be of service to you.

Safe travels!
Sarah George
Assistant General Manager
sarah.george@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews