We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
US$199
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
184
36
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
36
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking studio suiteplenty of storagefront deskcounter spacepnc music pavilioncomplimentary breakfast isdefinitely stay at this hotel againfull kitchenvery clean hotelpull out sofaawesome hotelindoor poolan extended stayfire pitstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppinggreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

It was pleasant. Nice set-up for an extended stay. Pros: rooms and common areas were very clean; newer property; nice location with several chain restaurants nearby; inexpensive laundry; most of staff friendly. Cons: indoor pool was closed all week; check-in staff were inattentive and blah; thin walls.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rich_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia V, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Rich_B,

Thank you for your most recent stay here with us at the Home2 University. We appreciate your giving our hotel a try, and for acknowledging the pros of our extended stay set-up and cleanliness. I am disappointed to learn that our service did not meet your expectations, but we will take your comments back to our team so we can evaluate our check-in process to avoid such instances in the near future.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. I stayed for 3 days . The amenities were everything I could ask for. The staff was super nice and very helpful. The breakfast bar was fresh and clean. The whole experience was awesome.

Room Tip: The room was so comfortable and clean I could not believe it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 860eddiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia V, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Eddiec!

Thank you for your kind words about your most recent stay here with us at the Home2 Charlotte University. We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, and providing feedback on the great service our staff provides. Upon any future returns to Charlotte, we hope to be your preferred choice of lodging.

Warm Regards,

Genia Vanterpool-GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Yes fans I had to rank this one as a two even though this was a good hotel. While showering I noticed a critter/roach in the bathroom which was an utmost surprise. The front desk was very friendly and outgoing. The room was clean otherwise and the bed was comfy. The hotel is surrounded by a few hotels however you need a car to get around to other areas.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia V, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Rambling Man,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Home2 University. Our goal is 100% satisfaction every customer, every time and I am disappointed to learn that we were unable to deliver. We appreciate your kidn comments and would love another opportunity to make things right! If there is anything we can do please give us a call directly at he property at 704-659-5100.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My Uncle's 80th birthday celebration was held here. The rooms are large and very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, yes they have a waffle maker. The hotel is new and concentrates on the important things, like a big comfortable bed. A hotel room where you can walk to the bathroom in the middle of the night and bump into anything. Home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Sydell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia V, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Sydell A,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We recognize the importance of celebrations such as the one you attended and are happy to learn we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you in the uture.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A great place to stay while working in Charlotte. The rooms are spacey and the amenities make them feel like a nice cozy studio.
Stayed over 25 times in 2017 with very good services.
The staff members are very professional, friendly and very helpful to their guess to provide excellent services with registration and facilty accommodation- above the call of duty.
I highly recommed this Home2 Suites to anybody that need a place to stay in Charlotte.

Room Tip: Convenient location
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _laavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia V, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Happy New Year!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It has truly been a pleasure serving your needs and we hope to continue having the opportunity to accommodate them, as you continue to frequent the Charlotte area.

Warm Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews