We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
115
29
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
29
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elk walking within walking distance infused water rocking chairs new fixtures great smoky mountains offered suggestions highly recommend staying here free hot breakfast huge bathroom the rooms were nice the blue ridge parkway room was clean excellent hotel ice machine place to stay stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I was quite surprised at how nice, clean and updated the hotel was. Great location in town. Walk to shop, dine and entertainment. Helpful staff at check in and out. They offered suggestions for places to eat and transportation to casino. I will stay here next time in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed here one night for our trip in Great Smoky Mountains Park. The room was clean and quiet. It is close to the entrance of the park and a lot of stores and restaurants. Our room was a little bit small but it worked out fine.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff , Clean rooms , gorgeous views from your own rocking chairs , great outdoor breakfast area & yummy free breakfast daily , across the street from shopping , museum, dining , etc. -We will be back !! Thanks from room 27 on may 25-27 , 2018! This place is #1 in hospitality !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BMurdock108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Couldn’t be any cleaner, soft pillows, plenty of hot water, outside breakfast area very relaxing with God’s nature beauty and birds signing, great southern hospitality. Transit available for just one dollar. Free tubing, this definitely a place you get more for your buck

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank PizzaKingChatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I absolutely loved Rolling Hills Lodge. Mark, Sue and the maid service were the friendliest people to me, being a young female adult staying in Cherokee for 6 weeks and being my first long stay from home I felt completely taken care of. This was the only hotel that accommodated me needing a place for 6 weeks, as other places needed a "higher" up to approve, would have made me change rooms every weekend, could only have me stay during the week not weekends, would have charged me a lot more for weekends, etc. When I met Mark, he was able to show me one of his rooms that night(unlike any other place), and the minute I saw it, I instantly knew this is where I wanted to stay. They made me feel so safe and made sure I had everything I needed everyday. The room was perfect, he gave me an awesome rate for being there for a full 6 weeks, and we worked out when I would need my room cleaned. Their hospitality was one of a kind and they always had great recommendations about places to eat or things to do. During the 6 weeks, issues did arise such as the owner having a major health scare, and a tree falling causing a live wire to fall right next to my car, and in both instances Sue still made sure I was okay even though she had enough worry about her spouse and the fact that both of these issues were not in any way her or the lodges' fault and she still provided great hospitality to make sure I was okay. The room was perfect size, they provided a microwave for me due to being a long stay but they do have some outside of the rooms that guests can use. I loved having a full size mirror in the bathroom along with a place to hang some clothes, cute chairs to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The room was very clean at first night and every time after the maid service cleaned. If I ever get the chance to go back to Cherokee I know where I will stay. I can not thank these owners enough. Great lodge. Great rooms. Great owners!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyRose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews