We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
142
119
63
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
119
63
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetharrah's casinofront deskroom was cleansmall indoor poolwould stay here againfree breakfastnice hotelking roomyogurtbreakfast bara great place to stayeasy accessthe blue ridge parkwaycasino floorcrosswalkgambling
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few years and it’s a reliable option. As a few other reviews have mentioned, it does need to be updated. But it is a great alternative to staying at Harrah’s, which is super expensive if you’re not getting a comp room. This time, the room was average - the fridge still had leftover items from a prior guest. There is a not so fresh smell to the hotel and not so clean feel. But the staff is great! There aren’t many options in the vicinity of this hotel that are better, so we will stay here going forward if the hotel begins to update the rooms and grounds.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rashida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

First, I would rate 3 1/2 stars if I could. The location is great, near the National Park and across the street from the casino. We didn't come for the casino, but had to walk across the street & see it. The front desk staff were so nice & accommodating. Breakfast was good.

My only beef was with the room. Yes, the furnishings are kind of dated, but I could live with that. The major irritant was the HVAC unit. It's just a couple of feet from the bed. The problem is that it's one of the old-style units that doesn't have a thermostat. You just turn the dial to where you guess you want it, & go to bed. You will likely wake up very hot or very cold.

I'm sure this sounds picky, but it caused me to get a terrible night's sleep, which ruined the experience at this otherwise fine place. For the price paid, I wouldn't think it too much to ask.

PLEASE upgrade these units.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyinAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel was very clean and well maintained. We were just driving through and not visiting the casino, but its located directly across the street. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. They suggested we use the military rate, since my husband had his military ID, and it was definitely the best price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Clean. Good breakfast. Quiet. It’s in a small town on an Indian reservation. Good access to the park. There was an unexpected charge of $13 per night caiiied Indan surcharge. We liked a town nearby called Maggie Valley, especially a jewelry boutique called “Crafted in Carolinas”.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PKBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

A very good Marriott property, it is located just across the street from the casino and you can walk there. We got upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Breakfast was included and they had hot items as well as cold items.

Room Tip: If gambling this is the place to stay if you cant stay in the casino hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews