We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation rental ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Timber Hollow: 2 master suites w/ 2 full kitchens as well!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Timber Hollow: 2 master suites w/ 2 full kitchens as well!
Fully equipped kitchen Large table to hold 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Timber Hollow: 2 master suites w/ 2 full kitchens as well!
Fully equipped kitchen
Large table to hold 10
Great room ,plenty of seating, flat screen tv
Comfy seating in great room
loft has a foos ball table as well as a quiet comfy couch for reading.
Wood-burning fireplace in the loft, FREE firewood
1 of 2 master suites w/ king log bed
Master bath #1, large & bright
2nd shot or master bath #1
2nd master king bedroom
Kids will love our buffalo rooms, 2 rooms have a twin over full bunk bed.
2nd kids bunk bed room
Each kids room has a dresser
3rd bathroom by kids rooms
2nd kitchen downstairs, great for extra fridge space or 2nd oven if cooking for holidays!
Pool table in game room
Ping pong as well
Relax your worries away in our therapeutic hot tub under the stars
Nothing says vacation like a soak in the hot tub
Large charcoal grill, grilling utensils in cabin
This swing is exclusive for Timber Hollow
Nothing quite like a quite deck for enjoying family & friends.
Grab a book & enjoy our hammock
Very baby friendly.
Lots of baby stuff so you don't have to drag yours
Laundry room, has hot tub towels, iron & ironingboard
This log cabin playhouse is right next to Timber Hollow
Kids will not even want to charge their electronics this week while experiencing nature!
The BC Corral is a great place for the kids to run & play...just a short hike through the woods.
Fun for all!
Race up the rock wall!
Feeding takes place most mornings at 9:30 by the American Flag corral
See our American Bison herd everyday
Come in the spring, you might get to see the calves being born,
Come down by the barn to meet our farm animals, kids love feeding the goats!
Your vacation will not be complete until you are kissed by Jack!
Watch out for Rambo, he loves to say hi!
The baby mini horses & goats when they are 1 week old...always fun to watch them play.
Kids & adults will both love to take a swing on our big tire swing you will find along hiking trail
A game of tether ball in the mountains...
So, why are you still waiting??? Reserve your dates now to make memories w/ your family!
Timber Hollow awaits you
In the summer, see the day lilies in bloom
Enjoy the cabin in the winter!
Even Fido enjoys a nice sunset on vacation!
If you leave your fur baby at home, please use our kennel
Timber Hollow...your vacation awaits!
Just follow our sign....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clyde, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HillisOha...
West End, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation rental ever!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked 2 of the cabins at Buffalo Creek for our families bday celebrations from Jan-March. This cabin had it all! The kids all loved the game room, the adults LOVED the hot tub at night :)..We went to watch the bison feedings in the am & that was so awesome. Our kids enjoyed hiking through the woods to the playground & then finding the big tire swing as well! We all agreed, we will make this a yearly tradition. Plus the owners were so great to work with! We met Harold & Harriet doing the bison & Cheryl was always quick to answer our questions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate & look forward to you stay with us in the future.

Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly mountain cabin!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in August 2016

The location is secluded and just a short drive from all major attractions in the area such as Maggie Valley, Wheels through Time, The Biltmore Estate, etc. This is a great family-friendly cabin with a fantastic game room and hot tub. It has everything you could possibly need. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. The animals on the property were a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the buffalo feeding every morning. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying at Buffalo Creek Vacation Rentals to anyone looking to spend some R & R in the Smokey Mountains. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thanks Cindy for taking time to leave us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay & looking forward to your visit in the future.

Sincerely,
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

What a great trip! Beautiful and spacious cabin and great service for all our needs. Whether we needed more firewood or needed the gift shop opened up, staff was ready and willing to make it happen. Our kids loved the bison and had so much fun exploring the property. Even though there were other cabins around us, our cabin still felt very private and tucked away. This place may become our new annual Thanksgiving tradition. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed our little piece of heaven! We greatly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review! We would love to have you back & remember..call us directly & receive a past guest discount & we also waive the security deposit for our past guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaWat...
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Second great visit...will return again!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Nestled back in a place you would never expect, you find this family run business and awesome little get away! This is the second year I used the cabins a BCV for a women's retreat and hope to return again!
It is quite and the cabins are clean, spacious and full of amenities!!! We enjoyed nature walks, feeding the buffalo, campfires and smores, roaring fires at bedtime and sometimes hottubin' through he night!
It is great for families too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and large cabins with lots of sleeping rooms
Liked least: the gravel driveways make it difficult when in a small car to reach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Dear Alicia,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review online. So glad you all enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awsome experience, quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was very nice and well appointed with amenities, such as hot tub, TV and a spacious kitchen. It's located in a quiet secluded location, which is the best feature of Buffalo Creek Vacation Rentals - the opportunity to unwind and recharge in a beautiful, peaceful setting. There's plenty to do on the property, such as hiking and watching the buffalo and other animals, but our favorite was the simple pleasure of talking around a campfire each night. For activities away from the property, we'd recommend white water ratting on the Pigeon River (tame enough for young children) and browsing the many shops and sampling the micro brews in nearby Waynesville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback online!

Sincerely,
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing